Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Adjunct Clinical Faculty -- Physician Assistant: Overview

Resources useful for clinical preceptors available at the library

Welcome

Hello Adjunct Clinical Faculty!

The information on this page would be useful for all specialty areas.

Thank You

We thank you for offering your time and expertise to our PA program students.

Need Help?

Ask Us (email) or give us a call --  

407- 476 - 8599.

UpToDate

Lexicomp (Wolters Kluwer) -- Drug database

Access Databases by McGraw-Hill

Updated regularly, ACCESS databases provide access to key medical textbooks, procedural videos, animations, and case studies.

Case Files Collection helps students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases.

Library Orientation

The Library has a variety of resources available to use.

1. Books -- both print and ebook. The majority of the library's book collection is available online.

You can access the books using the OneSearch box or the Library Catalog.

2. Journal Articles -- The Library has both library databases and a list of e-journals (electronic journals). 

3. Library Databases -- Scroll through the list to see a variety of specialty databases --- journal databases and more.

4. Videos -- The Library subscribes to several streaming video collections that cover many topics --- biology, social science, psychology, education, health and more. Alexander Street is one of the prominent video collections.

5. Citation Manager -- The Library subscribes to RefWorks which is a citation manager. It can help organize journal citations for different research projects.

More Important Tools / Databases

Other Helpful Guides

Key Journal Databases

Library Journal Databases can help with locating evidence-based practice journal articles by topic. Below is a list of key databases that can get you started in finding articles.

Complete Anatomy -- 3D model and videos

Need to use Windows 10. Available for ipad.

 

Watch the short videos below to learn about Complete Anatomy.