Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try these general databases to get started....
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowSearch the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals using the OVID SP search interface.
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAccess an index of millions of journal articles covering a broad range of topics in science, technology, and medicine.
AHU has a highly regarded religion database called ATLA Religion Database that can guide you to peer-reviewed journal articles, essays, and book reviews on theology and religion.
ATLA stands for American Theological Library Association. They maintain the index.
Coverage areas for ATLA RDB include: Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics.
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials (Ebsco) This link opens in a new windowThe premier full text index of journal articles, essays, and book reviews on theology and religion, from the American Theological Library Association.