Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Digital Collections
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM)
PALMM is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship.
The Florida Memory Project
Featuring over 137,000 digitized photographs from the State Archives of Florida, the Florida Photographic Collection is the most complete online portrait of Florida available
USF Digital Collections
This repository holds photographs, gravestone collections, slave narratives and more, all gathered from a physical collection owned by the University of South Florida Libraries, primarily from the Tampa Library Special Collections Department.
David Rumsey Map Collection
The historical map collection has over 28,000 maps and images online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials.
Here is a beginning list of Digital Collections available on the Internet. Some collections were created by various libraries others by different associations, organizations and government agencies.
Islamic Heritage Project
Harvard U. has digitized Islamic manuscripts, maps, and published text from various museums, libraries, and other special collections so more public could view.
National Jukebox -- historical sound recordings
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. Offers an archive of more than 10,000 recordings made by the Victor Talking Machine Company between 1901 and 1925.
National Jukebox -- Victrola Book of Opera
The 1919 edition of the Victrola Book of the Opera describes more than 110 operas, and is reproduced here as an interactive digital facsimile.
Museums & Libraries
Rosenbach Museum & Library
The Rosenbach recognizes that art and literature can be remarkably inspiring for a child. The museum aims to engage learners of all ages with its collections through its work with local schools and the creation of a series of special family programs. Contains a Maurice Sendak collection.
The Avalon Project
The Avalon Project, produced by Yale University, provides digital copies of hundreds of original documents from a myriad of topics in US History.