Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books for Course
The Case for Christ [Student Edition] : a journalist's personal investigation of the evidence for Jesus by Is Jesus really the Son of God, the Messiah? Lee Strobel wasn't so sure. So, he decided to use his award-winning journalistic skills to investigate Jesus and prove once and for all if all the claims about him are true. The Case for Christ Student Edition adapts Strobel's New York Times bestselling book to present hard-hitting findings as well as Lee's journey from skepticism to belief in an easy-to-follow manner so you can make a decision about Jesus for yourself. The Case for Christ Student Edition: Written for children ages 12 and older Presents the arguments for and against Christianity teens and young adults often ask and encounter so they can see the real facts Uses logic and solid information to examine why Christians believe what they do Can also be used in the classroom, in group studies, or as part of a religious studies or comparison class Contains infographics and charts to make the facts clear Pairs well with The Case for a Creator Student Edition, The Case for Faith Student Edition, The Case for the Real Jesus Student Edition, and The Case for Miracles Student Edition Lee Strobel's research provides: Scientific data, expert testimonies and interviews Cross-religious comparisons Historical and archeological proofs he discovered during his investigation The conclusion he finally came to about Christianity that changed his life forever There's historical proof a guy named Jesus walked on the earth but was he really performing miracles? Did he actually rise from the dead? And was he truly the prophesied savior he claimed to be? Lee Strobel found it all hard to believe, and his doubts led him to ask the tough questions and dig into the real evidence to see if the Bible's claims and Jesus's words were true.
Publication Date: 2014-06-24
Desire of Ages by
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Ebook is not available for the library for The Case for Christ by Strobel.
Desire of Ages is available online from the Ellen G. White Estate.
See the assignments.tab.
Other Guides of Possible Interest
Jesus and Contemporary Society
This course guide was created to make available resources you will be using in the course. Take a few minutes to get acquainted with what is listed. The professor may mention a resource in class. There are also links added for interest.
Enjoy! Feedback is always welcome.
Source: Flickr (CC)
AHU has a highly regarded religion database called ATLA Religion Database that can guide you to peer-reviewed journal articles, essays, and book reviews on theology and religion.
ATLA stands for American Theological Library Association. They maintain the index.
Coverage areas for ATLA RDB include: Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics.
Religion Focused Databases
Indexes magazine/journal articles, books, reports many times full-text available.