The Publication Manual for the American Psychological Association is available in print at the library. Academic Writer also includes parts of the book. Academic Writer is a software tool produced by the American Psychological Association to help people learn the APA Style rules. This tool also offers a way to write a paper. It is linked on the APA resource guide and found under Databases on the library homepage.
Lippincott CoursePoint Enhanced for Porth's Essentials of Pathophysiology by
Lippincott® CoursePoint The same trusted solution, innovation and unmatched support that you have come to expect from Lippincott CoursePoint is now enhanced with more engaging learning tools and deeper analytics to help prepare students for practice. This powerfully integrated, digital learning solution combines learning tools, real-time data, and the most trusted nursing education content on the market to make curriculum-wide learning more efficient and to meet students where they're at in their learning. And now, it's easier than ever for instructors and students to use, giving them everything they need for course and curriculum success! Lippincott® CoursePoint includes; Engaging course content that provides a variety of learning tools to engage students of all learning styles Interactive learning activities to help students learn the critical thinking and clinical judgment skills needed to help them become practice-ready nurses Unparalleled reporting that provides in-depth dashboards with several data points to track student progress and help identify strengths and weaknesses Unmatched support that includes training coaches, product trainers and nursing education consultants to help educators and students implement CoursePoint with ease
Porth's Essentials of Pathophysiology by
Vital Disease Information for Your Success in Nursing Ready yourself for the realities of professional nursing practice with this proven approach to pathophysiology. Distilling need-to-know disease content in a clear, accessible format, Porth'sEssentials of Pathophysiology offers concise yet complete coverage of how the body works to help you establish the scientific foundation essential to success in your nursing career. Approachable presentation builds understanding from basic to advanced concepts and defines key terms as you progress. "Chunked" content--including Learning Objectives, Key Points boxes, and Summary Concepts sections--highlights critical points for reflection. Full-color illustrations clarify the clinical manifestations of diseases and disease processes. Review Exercises at the end of each chapter test your retention and identify areas for further study. References provide fast, efficient access to normal laboratory values in both conventional and SI units, as well as a comprehensive glossary. Narrated animations referenced by icons in the text and available online enhance your understanding of the most challenging and clinically relevant concepts.
Test Success : test-taking techniques for beginning nursing students, 9th ed. by 
Test Success : Clinical Judgment and Test Taking Strategies, 10th edition by
Strategies for a great start. Practice questions for success. Reduce the stress and anxiety you feel before an exam with test-taking strategies that really work. Practice questions introduce you to the NCLEX®-style questions you'll encounter throughout your nursing education while developing the critical-thinking and clinical judgment skills essential to success on the Next Gen NCLEX. A complete review of core concepts, and more than 900 questions based on the latest NCLEX test plan build confidence and improve test scores from the beginning of nursing school. Master the challenging alternate-format questions, even SATA (select-all-that-apply) and develop your studying skills with test-taking tips and rationales for correct and incorrect responses. An access code inside new, printed textbooks unlocks two comprehensive exams online. Worth every penny. "... helpful from the very first chapter. I was able to apply the ideas to the very next test I took in nursing school and have found it changed the way I view nursing school. I highly recommend this book to any and all first-year nursing students."--Suzanne C. Great Techniques To Know BEFORE Starting School. "...this has helped tremendously. It breaks down the types of testing questions and gives hints on how to process it and choose the most correct answer If you have test anxiety this will definitely help..."--J.N.M. New & Updated! The latest NCLEX-RN® Test Plan as well as the latest advances and practices New! Introduction to Next Generation NCLEX®, including unfolding case studies with Next Gen-type questions that encompass the six Clinical Judgment cognitive-thinking skills in the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model Over 900 NCLEX-style Q&A--including a 100-question, comprehensive exam at the end of the book and two 75-question comprehensive exams online Nearly 50% alternate-format questions, including SATA, fill-in-the-blank, ordered response, chart/exhibit, hot spot, drag-and-drop, and graphic Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect responses as well as test-taking tips "Knowledge Analysis" tool focusing on how to identify clusters of errors in specific knowledge categories on a test "Corrective Action Guide" describing what to do to correct test-taking errors "Information Processing Analysis" tool presenting topics relating to the process of test taking, including processing errors and personal performance trends Time management strategies with tips and suggestions Glossary of more than 250 common English words often found on nursing tests All questions field tested by nursing students and an expert panel of nurse educators
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Visual by
Know the how and why of common conditions--and assess them accurately--with the newly updated Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Visual, 3rd Edition . Fully illustrated in the popular Made Incredibly Visual style, this essential guide offers easy-to-follow explanations for the causes and mechanisms of numerous common disorders, listing symptoms and indications for each. Use this as the perfect study guide for the NCLEX® or certification exam, to support class materials, and to absorb the pathophysiology principles every nurse needs to know. Absorb the expert wisdom and insights of this invaluable guide . . . Walks you through the development stages of numerous diseases and disorders , illustrating their cellular process, symptoms, and effects on tissue and organs Explains cell parts and their functions , as well as cell division, adaptation, injury, and stress and disease Hundreds of photos, illustrations, and diagrams explaining key concepts and providing clear direction on how to recognize common conditions Supports accurate diagnosis and treatment - Common disorders for each major body system, such as: Cardiovascular - Acute coronary syndromes, aortic aneurysms, cardiomyopathy Respiratory - ARDS, asthma, chronic bronchitis, lung cancer Neurologic - Alzheimer's, cerebral aneurysm, migraine headaches Gastrointestinal - Cholecystitis, cirrhosis, Crohn's disease Musculoskeletal - Carpal tunnel syndrome, herniated disk, osteoarthritis Hematologic - Anemia, leukemia, sickle cell disease Immune - AIDS, allergic rhinitis, rheumatoid arthritis Endocrine - Adrenal hypofunction, diabetes mellitus, metabolic syndrome Renal - Acute renal failure, acute tubular necrosis, pyelonephritis Integumentary - Acne, burns, pressure ulcers Reproductive - Breast, cervical, ovarian, and prostate cancer Special chapter features: Vision Quest - End-of-chapter quizzes in the form of puzzles, riddles, and multiple-choice questions, to help you retain vital information Risky business - Risk factors to be aware of while treating each condition How it happens - The physiological process that creates a particular condition What to look for - A list of symptoms for each condition Age-old story - Discusses how a condition develops and presents, according to the patient's age Memory board - Visual tricks that help you remember vital concepts and key treatments
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy by
Stressed about the ins and outs of pathophysiology? Gain confidence, with the newly updated Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy! ®, 6th Edition . Offering helpful learning aids that boost your understanding and retention, this colorfully illustrated, enjoyable text offers all the vitals: cell development, the infection process, cancer warning signs, abnormal cell growth, and more. Packed with easy-to-remember definitions and plentiful illustrations, this supportive guide is the ideal study partner and on-the-job reference for new nurses, students, and all healthcare practitioners. Be expertly guided into a solid foundation in pathophysiology, with: NEW and updated content in a quick-read, bulleted format End-of-book learning support that includes a "Practice Makes Perfect" practice test Dozens of colorful diagrams and illustrations that outline core terms and concepts, with easy-to-retain definitions for: Pathophysiology basics - cellular structure; how cells reproduce, age, and die; adaptive cell changes; the concept of homeostasis and how it affects the body; the causes of disease; and the disease development process Infection, cancer, and genetics - the body's defense mechanisms against infection, types of infective microorganisms and how they invade the body, common infectious disease pathophysiology, classifications of cancer, warning signs of cancer, the cancer metastasis process, the role of genes and chromosomes, how cells divide, and genetic abnormalities Cancer as it affects individual body systems - cardiovascular, respiratory, neurologic, gastrointestinal, endocrine, renal system, hematologic, immune, integumentary, sensory, and reproductive system Special chapter features include: Just the facts - a quick summary of content at the start of each chapter "Nurse Joy and Jake" - expert insights that explain key concepts, provide important care reminders, and offer reassurance Now I get it! - illustrations and flowcharts that explain difficult concepts Battling illness - the latest treatments for diseases and disorders The genetic link - connections between genetics and many common disorders Memory joggers - memory tricks and other aids that help you understand and remember difficult concepts That's a wrap ! - a quick review of chapter content Quick quiz - multiple-choice questions after each chapter that help you retain knowledge About the Clinical Editors Cherie R. Rebar, PhD, MBA, RN, COI, is Vice President for Communication and Marketing at Connect: RN2ED in Beavercreek, Ohio and Professor of Nursing at Wittenberg University in Springfield, Ohio. Nicole Heimgartner, DNP, RN, COI, is Vice President for Business and Finance at Connect: RN2ED in Beavercreek, Ohio, and is Adjunct Faculty at Mercy College School of Nursing in Toledo, Ohio. Carolyn Gersch, PhD, RN, CNE, is Vice President for Operations and Procedures at Connect: RN2ED, in Beavercreek, Ohio, and Director of Nursing Education at Ohio Institute of Allied Health in Dayton, Ohio.
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.