Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library has many devotional book titles. Check out this list. There are a few ebooks.
Devotionals Books by Title and more...
Full List -- Daily Devotionals
Click on one of the links below and the devotional literature list will show from the library catalog. This list will continue to grow as new titles are added to the collection. Both ebook and print material is available.
Sample Books by Title A - K
40 Days to Your Best Life for Nurses by
Publication Date: 2005-11-17
You are a gifted caregiver--a vital part of the healing profession. But how well do you take care of yourself? How long has it been since you've contemplated your life, or the steps you should take so that you can live your best life? Perhaps it's not so easy for you to turn that careful attention to yourself. It's for you that we've created 40 Days to Your Best Life. Let this inspiring devotional be the boost you need to start living the rich and meaningful life your Creator intended you to live. Encouraging scriptures, motivational stories, and inspiring quotations have been compiled especially for you. Let God's Word find a place in your heart so that you can discover and live your best life starting today.
The Calling : a weekly devotional for student nurses and seasoned nurses by
Publication Date: 2002-11-01
'Kathy has written a series of weekly devotionals specifically geared to nurses and student nurses. Her writing demonstrates her personal knowledge of her profession's frustrations and joys.'Grace Oldenbroek-Shearer MBA, CEO?She invites the reader to delve deep in the Bible to find strength to endure the long hours of difficult situations, faith to step forward into the unknown of a professional career, and courage to bring hope to hurting people. . . .She offers healing with her words.'Rev. Evan Heerema, Chaplain and Professor?Anyone who doubts the need for spirituality in healthcare has either not practiced long or has not listened to the need of their patients.'Dr. Paul O. Farr M.D.'A must read for every nurse to have, to treasure, and for reference when this important calling momentarily becomes burdensome.'Rev. Dr. John E. Hibma, Pastor and TeacherKathy is a wife, mother, and grandmother, who has also been a hospital staff nurse for over 30 years. She attended GRCC in Grand Rapids, MI, and completed the R.N. nursing program at Butterworth School of Nursing; this later became known as the Hope-Calvin Bachelor of Nursing Program.
Creation health devotional : 56 inspirational insights' for living life to the fullest
Daily Word by
Publication Date: 1997-03-15
A word for each day-- a prayer for each need This precious volume lets you join over six million people who look toDaily Word for spiritual renewal and direction. As a guide to attaining what we all deserve-- health, happiness, love, and prosperity-- it is unsurpassed.
The faith I live by: inspirational and doctrinal Bible texts, with an inspired commentary
Publication Date: 2000
Forgive to Live Devotional : 56 spiritual insights on forgiveness that could save your life! by
Publication Date: 2007-07-01
Grace for the Moment : inspirational thoughts for each day of the year by
Publication Date: 2000-03-05
For such a small book, Grace for the Moment© has had a major impact on countless lives. With more than 2,500,000 copies sold, this devotional continues to touch lives as it emphasizes the help and hope of God in everyday moments. Each daily reading features devotional writings from Max Lucado's numerous bestsellers as well as a Scripture verse selected especially for that day's reading. This new classic is available in hardcover as well as in both green and burgundy eurobond leather.
In Heavenly Places by
Publication Date: 1995-01-01
Homeward bound : Daily meditations from the great themes of Ellen White by
Publication Date: 2015
Sample Books by Title L - T
Lift Him Up by
Publication Date: 1988-08-01
Maranatha : the Lord is coming by
Publication Date: 1976
The Message Remix - Solo : an uncommon devotional by
Publication Date: 2007-09-29
This isn't your typical devotional. The Message SOLO revolves around lectio divina, or "divine reading," an ancient approach to exploring Scripture updated for today's students. Includes a topical index and numbered devotions.
My Life Today by
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
On Call : daily encouragement for nurses by
Publication Date: 2004-04-01
"On Call" delivers a vital prescription: 366 devotions that help busy nurses go directly to the source of all hope and healing. These daily meditations are brief, uplifting, and supplemented by Scripture.
Our Father Cares by
Publication Date: 1991-01-01
Our high calling by
Publication Date: 2000
Reflecting Christ by
Publication Date: 2009-08-01
Something Better : God's gracious provisions for our daily decisions by
Publication Date: 2014-08-01
Sons and daughters of God by
Publication Date: 1983
Streams in the Desert by
Publication Date: 1997-02-09
In a barren wilderness, L. B. Cowman long ago discovered a fountain that sustained her, and she shared it with the world, Streams in the Desert ® -- her collection of prayerful meditations, Christian writings, and God's written promises--has become one of the most dearly loved, best-selling devotionals of all time since its first publication in 1925. Filled with insight into the richness of God's provision and the purpose of His plan, this enduring classic has encouraged and inspired generations of Christians. I heard the flow of hidden springs; before me palms rose green and fair; The birds were singing; all the air was filled and stirred with angels' wings. Now James Reimann, editor of the highly acclaimed updated edition of My Utmost for His Highest by Oswald Chambers, again brings us the wisdom of the past in the language of today, by introducing this updated edition of Streams in the Desert. With fresh, contemporary wording and precise NIV text, the timeless message of the original flows unhindered through these pages, lending guidance and hope to a new generation of believers. We never know where God has hidden His streams. We see a large stone and have no idea that it covers the source of a spring. We see a rocky areas and never imagine that it is hiding a fountain. God leads me into hard and difficult places, and it is there I realize I am where eternal streams abide. Day by day, Streams in the Desert will lead you from life's dry desolate places to the waters of the River of Life -- and beyond, to their very Source.
That I May Know Him by
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
This day with God by
Publication Date: 1979
Through the Bible, Through the Year : daily reflections from Genesis to Revelation by
Publication Date: 2006-07-01
- Unique daily readings from respected preacher John Stott- Takes readers through the Bible and the church year simultaneously- Introduces the church calendar to Christians of every denomination
To Be Like Jesus : daily devotional by
Publication Date: 2004-08-01
This fresh compilation from the writings of a deceased writer calls us into deeper fellowship with God and equips us for the journey. Clustering around a different theme each month, each devotional is another step in an ever-sweeter journey with Jesus.
Turn Your Eyes upon Jesus by
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
George Knight¿s Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus shows the true meaning of Christ¿s life, not just as a story, but as inspiration for our everyday lives. Beholding Jesus in both His earthly and heavenly roles will change us into His likeness.
Sample Books by Title U - Z
The Upward Look by
Publication Date: 1982-01-01
Woman Wisdom by Powerful worship services celebrating the women of the Hebrew Scriptures from the bestselling author of WomanPrayer and WomanSong This second volume in the widely acclaimed series by liturgist, Miriam Therese Winter includes fifty more celebrations of women of the Hebrew Scriptures. Each service includes readings, psalms, prayers, biographical and historical information on the figure celebrated. WomanWisdom is a rich resource for women—and men—of all denominations who want to celebrate the women of our scriptural heritage.
Publication Date: 1991-08-01
WomanWitness : a feminist lectionary and psalter : women of the Hebrew scriptures by
Publication Date: 1992-02-01
The author of WomanWord and WomanWisdom presents 50 more services celebrating women of the Hebrew Scriptures--each featuring biographical and historical information on the celebrated figures, prayers, psalms, and readings. A rich resource for women and men of all denominations who want to recognize the women of our scriptural heritage.
WomanWord : a feminist lectionary and psalter : women of the New Testament by
Publication Date: 1990-09-01
This book ideal for all denominations includes readings, psalms, and prayers for dozens of worship services and liturgies of the word for commemorating and celebrating each of the women in the New Testament.
Women at the Well by
Publication Date: 1996-11-01
Readers share the spiritual wisdom and insight gained through the contributors' sharing of their personal challenges and growth.
Women of the Bible : a one-year devotional study of women in Scripture by
Publication Date: 1999-10-05
Women of the Bible focuses on fifty-two remarkable women in Scripture -- women whose struggles to live with faith and courage are not unlike our own. Far from being cardboard characters, these women encourage us through their failures as well as their successes. You'll see how God acted in surprising and wonderful ways to draw them -- and you -- to himself. This year-long devotional offers a unique method to help you slow down and savor the story of God's unrelenting love for his people, offering a fresh perspective that will nourish and strengthen your personal communion with him.
Places to locate books....
Devotional Titles -- Ebook
Devotions for Difficult Times by Difficult times come, but the true source of hope and comfort remains--God's Word. Devotions for Difficult Times includes more than 200 scripture-based readings, covering 50 topics. From Anxiety to Death of a Pet and Job Loss to Prodigal Children, this devotional collection touches on many topics that will encourage you immeasurably and remind you that you aren't alone. Devotions for Difficult Times makes a perfect companion book to Barbour's bestselling Prayer for Difficult Times, which has already blessed more than 150,000 lives!
Call Number: Online / ebook -- ebook Central
Publication Date: 2016-06-01
Trusting God Day by Day : 365 Daily Devotions by In her dynamic new devotional, TRUSTING GOD DAY BY DAY, international speaker and New York Times bestselling author Joyce Meyer provides you with powerful "starting points" for every day of the year. Each day's devotion is filled with practical advice and help from Joyce along with life-changing promises from God's Word that you can quickly and easily apply in your own life. The world wants you to place your trust in your circumstances, your success, your talents and the opinions of others. But God's called you to rise above the world, and put your full trust in Him - to believe and apply what He's promised in His Word more than anything else. Living this way won't just happen - you have to be intentional. But where do you begin? We all need help to make good choices, battle worry, overcome anxiety and keep a positive attitude. Using this devotional, readers will learn to grab hold of life this way, day by day, with trust in God.
Call Number: Online / ebook -- EBSCO
Publication Date: 2012-11-13
Word by Word : A Daily Spiritual Practice by Beautifully written meditations on fifteen well-chosen words In What's in a Phrase? -- winner of the 2015 Christianity Today Book Award in Spirituality -- Marilyn McEntyre showed readers how brief scriptural phrases can evoke and invite. In Word by WordMcEntyre invites readers to dwell intentionally with single words -- remembering their biblical and literary contexts, considering the personal associations they bring up, and allowing them to become a focus for prayer and meditation. McEntyre has thoughtfully chosen fifteen words (see below), and she gives each word a week, guiding readers in examining the word from seven different angles throughout the week. She draws on the spiritual practices of lectio divina and centering prayer as she encourages readers to allow these small words to help them pause and hear the voice of the Spirit. "I invite you to discover," says McEntyre in her intro-duction, "how words may become little fountains of grace. How a single word may, if you hold it for a while, become a prayer." Listen Receive Enjoy Let Go Watch Accept Resist Allow Be Still Follow Rejoice Ask Dare Leave Welcome
Call Number: Online / ebook -- Ebook Central
Publication Date: 2016-08-11