Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing (Single Volume), 15th Edition Keeping tomorrow's nurses at the forefront of today's changing healthcare environment, Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, 15th Edition delivers the most comprehensive resource available for nursing students in the medical-surgical course. This bestselling text is designed for the way students like to learn, combining a highly readable approach with engaging case studies and learning tools to help students explore essential patient care practices in real-world terms and gain a more practical understanding of how they'll apply what they've learned in practice. Trusted by instructors, students, and practicing nurses for nearly 60 years, this landmark resource has been comprehensively updated for the 15th Edition to reflect the latest research, evidence-based practices, settings, issues, ethical challenges, and concerns of today's healthcare practice. Complete integration with Lippincott® CoursePoint+ allows you to easily map out your entire course, provide personalized student remediation, and simulate real-world nursing scenarios involving patients mentioned in vignettes in the text, giving your students unparalleled preparation for success in the medical-surgical nursing workforce. Also Available as a two-volume set (978-1-9751-6828-5)
Fundamentals Success : NCLEX Style Q & A review by
TWO BOOKS IN ONE! Q&A Course Review NCLEX® Prep Fundamentals made manageable! Assure your mastery of the fundamentals of nursing while developing your critical-thinking, clinical judgment, and test-taking skills. Over 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions--including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions prepare you for success now and on the Next Gen NCLEX®. An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 25 content areas. Each question provides answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses and strategies for how to develop your critical-thinking skills. FREE, 30-day access to Davis Edge NCLEX-RN® included with purchase of a new print book. This online Q&A platform lets you create practice quizzes with more than 10,000 NCLEX-style questions; review proven test-taking strategies; and prepare for the biggest test of your career with simulated NCLEX exams. Amazing!"Amazing book!! Highly recommend if you are just getting into nursing school...This book brought my grades up A LOTTT!!!"--Alayna Great Book."Love this book! Lots of NCLEX-style questions and easy to use with what you are learning at the time!"--Theresa W. Highly recommend"Love this book! I am a very bad test-taker and this book has helped me so much. I highly recommend for fundamentals nursing class."--Amy A must have! "This book gets you prepped for nursing exam questions--KEC Great for Fundamentals HESI"Highly recommend this book for the fundamentals HESI. It's also useful throughout the entire first semester of nursing school. The rationales are helpful, and each chapter helps you narrow down what's important to study."--ALyn Updated! Content to reflects the latest NCLEX-RN® test plan New! Information on the Next Generation NCLEX® and the new question formats New! Unfolding case studies that focus on developing clinical judgment skills and preparing for the Next Gen NCLEX New & Updated! Incorporates the evolution of technology, current standards of practice, changes in medications, and the information on evidence-based practice Updated! The newest evidence and changes in health care Alternate-format questions, including multiple-choice, select-all-that-apply, fill-in-the blank, ordered response, graphic, and chart/exhibit items Rationales for correct and incorrect responses 100-question comprehensive final exam at the end of the book Glossary of more than 250 common English words often found on nursing tests All questions field tested by nursing students and an expert panel of nurse educators
Henke's Med-Math 10e by
A visually engaging, hands-on approach to solving problems, Henke's Med-Math: Dosage Calculation, Preparation, and Administration, 10th Edition, continues a successful tradition in training students to confidently calculate medication dosages and ensure safe, effective drug administration in clinical nursing practice. Starting with a basic overview of essential arithmetic, this step-by-step guide builds from simple concepts to complex challenges, clarifying the four primary methods for calculating medication dosages with helpful side-by-side comparisons. Case studies, self-testing, and vibrant animations help students hone the knowledge and skills for effective dosage calculation and accurate drug delivery. The 10th Edition is thoroughly updated to reflect the latest drug information and clinical practices and available with complete Lippincott® CoursePoint integration, giving you the content and tools to engage today's students, deliver a personalized learning experience, and cultivate clinical confidence throughout your course.
Karch's Focus on Nursing Pharmacology by
Created on the premise that students must master the principles of drug therapy before learning the details of individual drugs, Karch's Focus on Nursing Pharmacology, 9th Edition, provides a concise, student-friendly approach to the concepts students need to know to pass their NCLEX® exams and establish a foundation for effective drug therapy in clinical practice. Author Rebecca Tucker builds on Amy M. Karch's popular, streamlined writing style, integrating students' knowledge of physiology, chemistry, and nursing fundamentals with a focus on essential information about each drug group. Extensively updated and full of engaging learning features, the 9th Edition keeps students at the forefront of nursing pharmacology while cultivating the critical thinking, clinical judgment, and patient communication skills students need to excel in their exams and on the job. New and Updated Features NEW! Vitamin, Minerals, Complementary/Alternative Medications chapter strengthens students' mastery of this emerging priority for NCLEX preparation and clinical practice. NEW! Ear Medications and Blood and Blood Products appendices provide fast access to coverage of recent advancements in these key pharmacology areas. NEW! Expanded coverage of substance use and illicit substances keeps students current with the latest perspectives and approaches in nicotine and nicotine replacement, alcohol, and medications to treat withdrawal/abstinence medication. UPDATED! Dosage Calculations chapter familiarizes students with equations and measurement systems they'll encounter in clinical practice.
The links below search for titles in these series.
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 10th ed by 
Davis's Diseases and Disorders : A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
A Dictionary of Nursing by
The new edition of this bestselling and trusted dictionary has been fully revised to take account of recent developments in nursing practice and related fields. Updates to this edition cover many areas, with a particular focus on radiography, public health and the NHS, theoretical concepts familiar in nursing education, and key vocabulary used in the 2018 Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) Standards of Proficiency for Registered Nurses.Written by medical and nursing specialists, and offering more than 10,500 clear and concise entries on nursing theory and practice, the dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of the ever-expanding vocabulary of the nursing professions. As well as nursing-specific terms, there are also many entries in the fields of medicine, anatomy, physiology, ethics, psychiatry, nutrition, dentistry, statistics, and pharmacology. Almost 100 helpful illustrations and tables, and 16 appendices covering the calculation of drug dosages, religion and nursing practice, recommended alcohol intake, and much more, help to make this an essential reference tool for all nursing students and professionals.
Lippincott Nursing Procedures by
This start-to-finish guide includes over 400 nursing procedures--from basic to advanced. Every entry lists equipment, details each step to perform right at the bedside, and provides rationales and cautions to ensure patient safety and positive outcomes. Organized alphabetically for fast, easy access, the 8 th Edition of Lippincott Nursing Procedures addresses what the nurse needs to know and do to perform best-practice procedures concerning infection control, specimen collection, physical assessment, drug administration, IV therapy, and hemodynamic monitoring, as well as procedures related to body systems, such as chest tube insertion, peripheral nerve stimulation, and intra-abdominal pressure monitoring. Thoroughly updated, this edition also includes new evidence-based entries on synchronized cardioversion, gait belt use, intermittent infusion device flushing and locking, isolation garb use, nasal bridal insertion and removal, pneumatic antishock garment application and removal, self-medication administration practice, and weaning a patient from a ventilator. With clear, step-by-step guidelines and hundreds of sidebars, photos, illustrations, and eye-catching alerts (Nursing Alerts, Pediatric, Elder, Hospital-Acquired Condition Alerts), you'll find the level of detail required to provide optimal hands-on patient care. Packed with pre- and postprocedure nursing considerations, warnings about potential complications, troubleshooting tips, and other helpful advice, this go-to reference provides everything you need to do your job confidently and well, whether you are beginning your nursing career, learning a new skill, or brushing up on a familiar technique.
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.