AHU Resource Guides: ENGL 102 English Composition II: Finding Articles

General Coverage Databases

There are many journal databases available to assist with locating journal articles. A few are listed below.

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences III (ITHAKA) This link opens in a new window JSTOR Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore, feminist & women's studies.
SocINDEX with Full Text (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window SocINDEX is a comprehensive full-text sociology research database encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of sociology study. Over 2.1 million records from 1895 to present day on a wide range of subjects such as criminology, demography, abortion, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development & psychology, substance abuse, and many others.

State what you need in a sentence.
Select keywords from your statement.
Use these keywords as search terms.
If searching a phrase, enclose the phrase in "quotation marks". (not all databases offer this feature)
Use truncation * , if relevant --- example: nurs* ; therap* ; librar* (not all database offer the truncation feature)