Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clark's Essential PACS, RIS and Imaging Informatics by Imaging informatics is a complex and historically rapidly changing field, knowledge of which is central to the practice of all imaging specialists. This convenient pocket guide provides the foundations of knowledge in informatics, allowing radiographers in training and in practice, assistant practitioners and other allied health professionals to understand, use and develop more efficient ways of imaging that will in turn deliver improved patient care.
Call Number: Online / ebook -- ebook Central
Publication Date: 2018-01-25
PACS and Imaging Informatics by Thoroughly revised to present the very latest in PACS-based multimedia in medical imaging informatics--from the electronic patient record to the full range of topics in digital medical imaging--this new edition by the founder of PACS and multimedia image informatics features even more clinically applicable material than ever before. It uses the framework of PACS-based image informatics, not physics or engineering principles, to explain PACS-based multimedia informatics and its application in clinical settings and labs. New topics include Data Grid and Cloud Computing, IHE XDS-I Workflow Profile (Integrating the Healthcare Enterprise Cross-enterprise Document Sharing for Imaging), extending XDS to share images, and diagnostic reports and related information across a group of enterprise health care sites. PACS-Based Multimedia Imaging Informatics is presented in 4 sections. Part 1 covers the beginning and history of Medical Imaging, PACS, and Imaging Informatics. The other three sections cover Medical Imaging, Industrial Guidelines, Standards, and Compliance; Informatics, Data Grid, Workstation, Radiation Therapy, Simulators, Molecular Imaging, Archive Server, and Cloud Computing; and multimedia Imaging Informatics, Computer-Aided Diagnosis (CAD), Image-Guide Decision Support, Proton Therapy, Minimally Invasive Multimedia Image-Assisted Surgery, BIG DATA. New chapter on Molecular Imaging Informatics Expanded coverage of PACS and eHR's (Electronic Health Record), with HIPPA compliance New coverage of PACS-based CAD (Computer-Aided Diagnosis) Reorganized and expanded clinical chapters discuss one distinct clinical application each Minimally invasive image assisted surgery in translational medicine Authored by the world's first and still leading authority on PACS and medical imaging PACS-Based Multimedia Imaging Informatics: Basic Principles and Applications, 3rd Edition is the single most comprehensive and authoritative resource that thoroughly covers the critical issues of PACS-based hardware and software design and implementation in a systematic and easily comprehensible manner. It is a must-have book for all those involved in designing, implementing, and using PACS-based Multimedia Imaging Informatics.
Call Number: Online / ebook -- EBSCO
Publication Date: 2019-01-14
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral version Improved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questions Resources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materials Dedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writers New chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA Style New chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionality More than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resources More than 40 new sample tables and figures Expanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication process Guidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
Here are a few journal databases to use to locate journal articles on a topic. These and more are found on the library home page under DATABASES.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowHealthcare information from full-text nursing and health journals and dissertations.
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAccess an index of millions of journal articles covering a broad range of topics in science, technology, and medicine.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new windowSearch the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals through the publicly available NLM search interface.
Library Skills --- Research Skills Coach
Research Skills Coach can help you get comfortable with learning about finding information and research. There are 8 key modules.