Ebooks can be accessed 24/7 online.
Clark's Essential Guide to Clinical Ultrasound by
This easy-to-understand pocketbook in the highly respected Clark's stable of diagnostic imaging texts is an invaluable tool for students, sonographers and other ultrasound practitioners, providing practical guidance on clinical ultrasound procedures, summarising current relevant literature and professional body guidelines. The content is arranged by anatomical system and organ for ease of reference, with each section comprising a short introduction, the indications for the procedure, patient preparation, the imaging procedure itself, along with an image analysis, supported throughout by positioning photographs and clinical images. Clark's Essential Guide to Clinical Ultrasound is ideal for all users of clinical ultrasound at both undergraduate and postgraduate level and will also provide a convenient distillation of the latest best practice and guidelines for sonographers, midwives, vascular technologists, ECG technologists, medical doctors, sports injury specialists, paramedics, and other health professionals.
Pocket Guide to POCUS: Point-Of-Care Tips for Point-of-Care Ultrasound by
A unique pocket guide to the use of ultrasound at the point of care Lately, there has been an enormous amount of interest in the use of ultrasound for both procedural and diagnostic guidance at the point of care. Although this type of instruction can be found in some textbooks, they are heavy, dense, and written for the classroom, not real-world clinical situations. Pocket Guide to POCUS is the portable, quick-hit alternative. Pocket Guide to POCUS provides trainees with the tips and reminders they may need at the point of care. Things such as what images to acquire, and how to get them, or a quick glance at pathology in comparison to a normal image. For learners at all levels, this pocket guide will hopefully reduce their fear of scanning, while preventing some of the more common pitfalls the authors have observed over their more than 50 cumulative years' experience. Each chapter of the book is divided into four sections: *Key Images *Acquisition Tips *Interpretation and Pitfalls *Examples of Pathology This information is conveniently located on cards that can be removed from the book and brought with you to the bedside. You can take notes on the cards, check off the scans that you've done, and of course, refer to them in order to provide your patients with the best care possible.
Ultrasound Technology for Clinical Practitioners by
Ultrasound Technology for Clinical Practitioners A hands-on and practical roadmap to ultrasound technology for clinical practitioners who use it every day In Ultrasound Technology for Clinical Practitioners, distinguished medical physicist and vascular ultrasound scientist Crispian Oates delivers an accessible and practical resource written for the everyday clinical user of ultrasound. The book offers complete descriptions of the latest techniques in ultrasound, including ultrafast ultrasound and elastography, providing an up-to-date and relevant resource for educators, students, and practitioners alike. Ultrasound Technology for Clinical Practitioners uses a first-person perspective that walks readers through a relevant and memorable story containing necessary information, simplifying retention and learning. It makes extensive use of bulleted lists, diagrams, and images, and relies on mathematics and equations only where necessary to illustrate the relationship between other factors. Physics examples come from commonly known contexts that readers can relate to their everyday lives, and additional description boxes offer optional, helpful info in some topic areas. Readers will also find: A thorough introduction to the foundational physics of ultrasound, as well as the propagation of the ultrasound pulse through tissue Comprehensive discussions of beam shapes, transducers, imaging techniques, and pulse echo instrumentation In-depth examination of image quality and artefacts and the principles of Doppler and colour Doppler ultrasound Fulsome treatments of measurement taking and safety and quality assurance in ultrasound Perfect for sonographers, echocardiographers, and vascular scientists, Ultrasound Technology for Clinical Practitioners will also earn a place in the libraries of radiologists, cardiologists, emergency medicine specialists, and all other clinical users of ultrasound.
Differential Diagnosis in Ultrasound by
Salient Features, Provides concise, handy and clear reference and in-depth knowledge of various ultrasound images in relation to various disease entities of different systems of the body so as to arrive at a correct diagnosis, Serves as an essential guide to practicing radiologists, sonologists, obstetricians and gynecologists, physicians and surgeons and also to postgraduate students in their examination. Book jacket.
Making Sense of the ECG : hands-on guide, 5th edition by
Interpreting an ECG correctly and working out what to do next can seem like a daunting task to the non-specialist, yet it is a skill that will be invaluable to any doctor, nurse or paramedic when evaluating the condition of a patient. Making Sense of the ECGhas been written specifically with this in mind, and will help the student and more experienced healthcare practitioner to identify and answer crucial questions. This popular, easy-to-read and easy-to-remember guide to the ECG as a tool for diagnosis and management has been fully updated in its fifth edition to reflect the latest guidelines.
Hendee's Physics of Medical Imaging by
An up-to-date edition of the authoritative text on the physics of medical imaging, written in an accessible format The extensively revised fifth edition of Hendee's Medical Imaging Physics, offers a guide to the principles, technologies, and procedures of medical imaging. Comprehensive in scope, the text contains coverage of all aspects of image formation in modern medical imaging modalities including radiography, fluoroscopy, computed tomography, nuclear imaging, magnetic resonance imaging, and ultrasound. Since the publication of the fourth edition, there have been major advances in the techniques and instrumentation used in the ever-changing field of medical imaging. The fifth edition offers a comprehensive reflection of these advances including digital projection imaging techniques, nuclear imaging technologies, new CT and MR imaging methods, and ultrasound applications. The new edition also takes a radical strategy in organization of the content, offering the fundamentals common to most imaging methods in Part I of the book, and application of those fundamentals in specific imaging modalities in Part II. These fundamentals also include notable updates and new content including radiobiology, anatomy and physiology relevant to medical imaging, imaging science, image processing, image display, and information technologies. The book makes an attempt to make complex content in accessible format with limited mathematical formulation. The book is aimed to be accessible by most professionals with lay readers interested in the subject. The book is also designed to be of utility for imaging physicians and residents, medical physics students, and medical physicists and radiologic technologists perpetrating for certification examinations. The revised fifth edition of Hendee's Medical Imaging Physics continues to offer the essential information and insights needed to understand the principles, the technologies, and procedures used in medical imaging.
Basics of Musculoskeletal Ultrasound by
The field of musculoskeletal ultrasound has rapidly advanced in the past several years. The scanning protocols in particular have become more sophisticated and more standardized. Now in its fully revised and expanded second edition, this volume is the definitive resource on musculoskeletal ultrasound for the beginning practitioner. A new, first of its kind chapter has been added on ultrasound in Sports Medicine Emergencies. This expands the book topic from using POCUS as an office tool to its use on the athletic field to assist with emergencies. This new and detailed chapter includes the acute evaluation of an eye injury, lung, Morrison's pouch, IV access, fluid status, soft tissue and DVT protocols. Conforming to an identical chapter format, all previous chapters have been expanded and updated. Images have been reformatted to larger, clearer versions in addition to probe placement images going from black and white to full color. This book is divided into five different sections. It begins with chapters on the upper extremity such as the hand and wrist. The next section focuses on the lower extremity such as the foot and knee. The third section is nerve based and describes brachial plexus and major peripheral nerves. The fourth section covers Sports Medicine POCUS Emergencies. The last section details specific procedures such as I&D of abscess and hydrodissection. Each chapter follows a standard structure. They open with an approach to the patient, which contains the main pathology and clinical exam. The surface anatomy and ultrasound-based anatomy are then addressed. A discussion on patient positioning and probe settings follows. Pearls, pitfalls and red flags offer tips and pointers on scanning techniques as well as pathology not to be missed. Finally, each chapter is closed out with a summary report. Basics of Musculoskeletal Ultrasound, 2e is a must-have reference for residents, fellowship directors, fellows and primary care physicians as well as athletic trainers, physician assistants, physical therapists and ultrasound technicians. It is also an excellent resource for participants of the AMSSM MSK ultrasound courses.
Ultrasound for Advanced Practitioners in Pregnancy and Women's Health by
Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook and Navigate 2 TestPrep. Ultrasound for Advanced Practitioners in Pregnancy and Women's Health is an indispensable resource for midwives, OB/GYN nurse practitioners, OB/GYN physician assistants, and students. A unique text, it addresses specific clinical application of ultrasound technology in all aspects of women's health care. Developed by an advanced practitioner for advanced practitioners, this resource includes the basics of ultrasound technology, step-by-step illustrations, and review questions. Ultrasound for Advanced Practitioners in Pregnancy and Women's Health is also an ideal reference to prepare for the newly developed Midwife Sonography Certificate administered by the American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography (ARDMS).
Vascular Technology Examination PREP, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. With 700+ questions and 300 illustrations, the go-to ARDMA study guide delivers the updated content and hands-on practice you need to ace the exam Fully updated with the latest terminology and concepts, Vascular Technology Examination PREP, Second Edition is the go-to learning tool for anyone taking ARDMS® Vascular Technology registry exam. Covering all aspects of vascular disease and testing, it combines vascular principles with high-yield review questions that boost your comprehension and retention. This unparalleled guide provides you with a thorough look at every vascular region, including cerebrovascular, venous, peripheral arterial, and abdominal/visceral. Full-color illustrations, tables, and sonographic images reinforce core concepts, and a dedicated chapter covers the latest perspectives in quality assurance, with detailed information on patient and practitioner safety guidelines. * UPDATED: questions, images, terminologies, and protocols * NEW: Focus on new technologies, including IVUS, carotid stent criteria, renal stent criteria, vector flow imaging, Chromaflow, Angiojet, and ultrafast Doppler
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.