This is a selective list. Check the online library catalog for more titles.
Abdominal Sonography Review by 
Adult Echocardiography Review by 
Lange Review Ultrasonography Examination: Fifth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Trust the #1 selling ultrasonography study guide--1,000+ images, 3,000 review questions/answers, content from leading experts in the field Lange Review Ultrasonography Examination has long been the go-to guide for anyone seeking certification or recertification in ultrasonography. This unbeatable study aid summarizes the entire ultrasonography curriculum in concise, readable narrative, helping you understand and retain key concepts. Covering the latest ultrasonography technologies and techniques, this new edition brings you fully up to date on the topics you need to know most--and it includes all-new chapters on 3D sonography in obstetrics and gynecology, musculoskeletal ultrasound, and breast sonography. With its authoritative and engaging coverage combined with thousands of sample questions and detailed answers that reinforce learning, Lange Review Ultrasonography Examination provides the fully rounded learning experience you need to ace the exam.
OB/GYN Sonography by
Ob/Gyn Sonography: An Illustrated Review--Step 1 in Davies' 1-2-3 Step Ultrasound Education & Test Preparation program--is an efficient and powerful silver-bullet review for the national registry examination in obstetric and gynecologic sonography. It thoroughly covers the ARDMS exam outline, succinctly and systematically explaining and illustrating each exam topic with easy-to-read text, more than 1000 anatomic illustrations and diagnostic scans, 49 tables containing normal fetal measurements and other clinical reference data, bulleted lists of key facts, and self-assessment exercises. Ob/Gyn Sonography: An Illustrated Review is also a practical, manageable, reader-friendly text and reference for students, cross-training sonographers, practicing sonographers, and interpreting physicians that has been peer-reviewed by 19 nationally known experts. A complete CME application and quiz at the end of the book make it possible to earn 15 hours of SDMS-approved continuing medical education credit anywhere, anytime, at your convenience.
Ob/Gyn Sonography Review: Q&A review for the ARDMS obstetrics, 2E by
A registry-like practice examthat hones your test-taking skills and teachesthe facts and principles you must know to pass the ob/gyn specialty exam. Basedon the ARDMS exam outline, it accurately assesses your knowledge by exam topicand focuses your efforts on what really counts. Ob/Gyn Sonography Reviewcontains 700 questions in registry format together with answers, clear explanations,and references.
Ultrasound Physics Review by
New edition for the ARDMS SPI exam Here is the new SPI edition of the single best-selling mock exam devoted to the ARDMS exam in ultrasound physics. If you are looking for guidance and a clear understanding of the principles and facts you must know to pass the SPI exam, this is the review for you. Written by a sonographer who not only loves ultrasound physics but delights in-and excels at-explaining it to others, this mock examination hones your test-taking skills, measures your progress as you study, and assesses your strengths and weaknesses by exam topic so that you can focus your effort where it counts. With 600 registry-like questions, 83 image-based questions, and simple, clear explanations, the SPI edition of the best-selling Ultrasound Physics Review illuminates this difficult subject from the point of view of the sonographer and points the way to success. An Image Gallery prepares you to tackle the scans on the exam. Precisely based on the ARDMS exam outline and edited by eminent medical physicist Jim Zagzebski, PhD, Ultrasound Physics Review covers all topics in the new revised exam. Very effective in combination with any of the physics texts in our online catalog. 12 hours of SDMS-approved CME credit. More than 80 images. 235 pp.
Ultrasound Q&a Review for the Boards by
Ultrasound Q&A provides invaluable prep material for board exams! Ultrasound Q&A Review for the Boards by esteemed radiologist and educator Adrian Dawkins and an impressive array of authors, delivers a robust test prep. Employing a self-evaluation approach, the book presents fundamental and practice-oriented concepts in ultrasound. The overall layout mirrors the ABR board exams, with ultrasound images presented in a clinical framework followed by board-format multiple-choice questions. Chapters are generally organized by organ systems and encompass all major areas. The text starts with two chapters covering the first and second trimesters of pregnancy. Subsequent chapters encompass pediatric, renal, hepatobiliary, musculoskeletal, breast, neck, and scrotal ultrasound. The final two chapters on miscellaneous topics and physics ensure a more comprehensive review. Key Features Easy-to-follow cases reinforce common ultrasound concepts, aiding in retention Practical questions and answers inspired by everyday practice include explanations for both the correct and incorrect answers, enhancing comprehension and knowledge References at the end of each chapter provide readers with resources for further exploration This book provides an essential review for radiology trainees prepping for initial board certification and sonographers preparing for the boards. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Vascular Technology Examination PREP, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. With 700+ questions and 300 illustrations, the go-to ARDMA study guide delivers the updated content and hands-on practice you need to ace the exam Fully updated with the latest terminology and concepts, Vascular Technology Examination PREP, Second Edition is the go-to learning tool for anyone taking ARDMS® Vascular Technology registry exam. Covering all aspects of vascular disease and testing, it combines vascular principles with high-yield review questions that boost your comprehension and retention. This unparalleled guide provides you with a thorough look at every vascular region, including cerebrovascular, venous, peripheral arterial, and abdominal/visceral. Full-color illustrations, tables, and sonographic images reinforce core concepts, and a dedicated chapter covers the latest perspectives in quality assurance, with detailed information on patient and practitioner safety guidelines. * UPDATED: questions, images, terminologies, and protocols * NEW: Focus on new technologies, including IVUS, carotid stent criteria, renal stent criteria, vector flow imaging, Chromaflow, Angiojet, and ultrafast Doppler
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.