HTSC 440 Introduction to Epidemiology
Linked are some resources that may be helpful.
Provides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
Academic Video Online is Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 32 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 26,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 11,000 hours of content.
Academic Writer (formally known as APA Style Central) is a learning, writing, research, and publishing platform from the American Psychological Association. Academic Writer incorporates the rules of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association and simplifies the process of using APA Style. Use the platform to learn about APA style, write papers and create references formatted in APA Style, collaborate with other authors, and prepare your papers for publication.
Google Scholar provides one way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Various forms of scholarly literature are indexed: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. If accessed through the Library website, Google Scholar will include links to full-text articles owned by the Library.
A database of scholarly and general-interest articles on environmental topics such as global warming, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and green construction.
Image Quest gives you access to nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world, including Getty Images and National Geographic. . Teachers can use the images in their lesson plans and classroom activities while students will turn to the site as they work on homework assignments and school or course projects.Each photo or illustration comes with complete metadata, including the source, the copyright holder, caption, and keywords. Because Britannica has done the work of finding the best photos—most of which are not freely available on the Web—you can trust the source and be certain that you're using an accurate photo.
All images in Image Quest are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use— great for teacher lessons plans, assignments, activities, and whiteboards; student reports and projects; or school Web sites, newsletters, newspapers, flyers, and bulletins.
Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.
Internet Websites
Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion : Context, Controversies, and Solutions by
The new second edition of this forward-thinking text goes beyond the discussion of health disparities to highlight the importance of health equity. As the new title suggests, Health Equity, Diversity and Inclusion: Context, Controversies, and Solutions helps the reader understand key social justice issues relevant to health disparities and/or health equity, taking the reader from the classroom to the real world to implement new solutions.The new Second Edition features:- Two new chapters: one on the impact of urban education on urban health (Ch 4) and another covering the elderly and health equity (Ch 10)- Updated and enhanced coverage on men's health, demographic data, the importance of cultural proficiency, maternal mortality and Black women, and much more.- Current trends and movements, including the role of social media in the provision of health care information for improved health literacy; mass incarceration and criminal justice reform; and new efforts toward resolving health disparities.- Case studies and problems that engage students in thinking about health disparities/equity and diversity issues and prompt them to consider possible solutions.
What are primary resources in relation to the "sciences" and "health sciences"?
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.