AHU Resource Guides: HTSC 480 Undergraduate Seminar 1: Overview

Databases

Databases /Resources

The database listed are a combination of journal databases and other tools to help complete assignments.

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online is Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 32 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 26,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 11,000 hours of content.
Academic Writer (APA) This link opens in a new window Academic Writer (formally known as APA Style Central) is a learning, writing, research, and publishing platform from the American Psychological Association. Academic Writer incorporates the rules of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association and simplifies the process of using APA Style. Use the platform to learn about APA style, write papers and create references formatted in APA Style, collaborate with other authors, and prepare your papers for publication.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides one way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Various forms of scholarly literature are indexed: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. If accessed through the Library website, Google Scholar will include links to full-text articles owned by the Library.
Image Quest (Britannica) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Access an index of millions of journal articles covering a broad range of topics in science, technology, and medicine.
SocINDEX with Full Text (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window SocINDEX is a comprehensive full-text sociology research database encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of sociology study. Over 2.1 million records from 1895 to present day on a wide range of subjects such as criminology, demography, abortion, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development & psychology, substance abuse, and many others.