Equipment for Diagnostic Radiography by
I hope this book, which covers the Equipment section of With the help of the Superintendent find out which quality the DCR and HDCR syllabuses, will be of help not only assurance tests are carried out on the equipment and ask to those students preparing for these examinations, but for permission to participate in the procedures. also for those taking the modular HDCR to be introduced Remember, radiography is a practical subject - learning sometime in the near future, and indeed to those returning from books is of little value unless you apply it to the to radiography after a break in service. work you are doing - unless of course you are preparing In addition to reading a wide range of technical litera#65533; for a change of job or promotion! ture, I would hope that students will relate this knowledge Finally, whether you are using this book to refresh your to the equipment they use in the Department. For example knowledge prior to returning to radiography after a break what type of equipment are they using? Who was the in service, or as part of your preparation for the DCR or manufacturer? What sort of generator is it? What inter#65533; HDCR, or indeed if you are using it in conjunction with locks are present? What is the maximum loading of the a distanced learning course, may I wish you good luck and tube? Is it a falling load generator? success in your endeavours.
Digital Radiography: Review Questions by
This book serves as a supplement to the book 'Digital Radiography: Physical Principles and Quality Control, 2nd Edition (ISBN 978-981-13-3243-2)' published by Springer Nature in 2019. This book includes review questions of multiple choices, true/false and short answer formats based on the chapters of the already published book along with their answers. It includes questions that mimic the nature of the questions in certification examinations of professional radiologic technologist organizations, such as the American Association of Radiological Technologists (ASRT) and the Canadian Association of Medical Radiation Technologists (CAMRT) and other certification organizations in the United Kingdom and Australia. The book includes 10-15 review questions on each of the essential topics covering the scope of digital radiography (DR), such as definition of DR, limitations of film-screen radiography, digital image processing concepts, physics and technology of computed radiography (CR), flat-panel digital radiography (FPDR), image quality descriptors including artifacts for CR and FPDR, the standardized exposure indicator, the technical aspects of digital fluoroscopy, digital mammography, digital tomosynthesis, picture archiving and communication systems (PACS), imaging informatics, quality control for DR, and radiation dose optimization in DR. The book is relevant for diagnostic radiography students, diagnostic radiology residents (MDs), radiology practitioners and biomedical engineering technologists all over the world.
LANGE Q&a: Mammography Examination, 4th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. MORE THAN 450 EXAM-STYLE QUESTIONS PLUS HIGH-QUALITY ILLUSTRATIONS HELP YOU ACHIEVE YOUR HIGHEST SCORE POSSIBLE QUESTIONS AND MORE QUESTIONS -- PREPARE YOU FOR SUCCESS ON THE ARRT® ADVANCED LEVEL MAMMOGRAPHY CERTIFICATION EXAM! * Practice exams familiarize you with the test-taking experience and reduce pre-exam jitters * More than 250 chapter-ending questions assure that you understand the material and are ready for test day * All questions have detailed answer explanations * This reader-friendly review of exam essentials focuses on what you really need to know and enables you to make the most of your study time * High-quality illustrations, including radiographs, illustrate pathology, enable image comparison, and detail various types of lesions such as benign and malignant calcifications Here's why this is the ultimate review for the ARRT® Advance Level Mammography Certification Exam: * Updated to reflect the latest ARRT mammography exam blueprint * Includes coverage of the latest in digital technology * Written by an experienced radiography instructor who knows exactly what it takes to pass SPECIAL FOR FACULTY: PowerPoint(tm) lesson plans available online, include objectives, teaching points, review questions and images to support classroom use.
LANGE Q&a Radiography Examination, 11th Edition by
The radiography student's ultimate guide to acing the ARRT Certification Exam LANGE Q&A Radiography Examination provides radiography students and recertifying radiographers with more than 1,400 registry-style questions to get them ready for the certification exam. Written by a respected radiographer with 35 years of teaching experience, the book reinforces concepts by including explanations for correct and incorrect answer options for each question. From cover to cover, this tried-and-true exam prep tool is filled with everything students need to have an edge on exam day. Now in its eleventh edition, LANGE Q&A Radiography Examination is more indispensable than ever, reflecting content updates from the latest ARRT radiographic examination blueprint within the chapters on Patient Care, Safety, Image Production, and Procedures.. Also included with purchase is access to online practice with 400 ARRT-style questions and answers. Features: * Packed with more than 1,400 Q&As and access to online practice that delivers unmatched preparation for the radiography certification exam * Sections include Patient Care, Safety, Image Production, and Procedures * New content mirrors the latest ARRT radiographic examination blueprint update
LANGE Review: MRI Clinical Concepts and Imaging Applications Manual with Registry Review by
Unmatched review prep for the MRI Certification LANGE Review: MRI Clinical Concepts and Imaging Applications Manual with Registry Review is a critical resource for radiologic technologists to successfully perform MRI examinations and prepare for the national registry examination to become MRI technologists. Organized into three parts, the book addresses everything from patient preparation to clinical applications of performing the MRI procedure to review questions based on the national registry examination. You'll learn about performing MRI examinations and obtaining the correct imaging plane for the brain, head, spine, chest, abdomen, pelvis, and musculoskeletal system, plus patient/part positioning, scan range, slice alignment and protocol variations to accommodate unique conditions and pathologies. More than 200 multiple-choice questions help prepare you for the national registry examination. Essential resource for National Registry exam prep Comprehensive, methodical coverage learning Tailored for those enrolled in an MRI program, specifically for individuals completing a clinical internship
Mammography and Breast Imaging PREP: Program Review and Exam Prep, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most comprehensive review available for the ARRT® Mammography Exam Written by an experienced radiography educator and clinician, Mammography & Breast Imaging Prep, Second Edition summarizes the mammography curriculum in a concise, accessible narrative to help students understand and remember key concepts. This study guide provides a thorough overview of breast imaging and patient care, including breast anatomy, physiology and pathology, digital and analog breast imaging equipment, quality control, interventional techniques, and treatment options. This essential review is bolstered by chapter-ending review questions with answer explanations that reference the text, allowing learners to gauge their comprehension of important material. Learning aids, such as objectives and glossaries at the beginning of each chapter, help students recognize and understand concepts that are likely to appear on the exam. * Numerous radiographs teach students to recognize good vs. bad films, normal circumscribed lesions, and breast calcifications * High-quality diagrams help students determine correct patient positioning consistent with the American College of Radiography and the Mammography Quality Control Manual * Reinforces classroom learning, while preparing students for certification
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Radiography by
Pass the ARRT certification exam on your first try with this all-in-one review! Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Radiography: The Complete Study Guide & Career Planner, 8th Edition provides a complete, outline-style review of the major subject areas covered on the ARRT examination in radiography. Each review section is followed by a set of questions testing your knowledge of that subject area. Three mock ARRT exams are included in the book, and more than 1,400 online review questions may be randomly combined to generate a virtually limitless number of practice exams. From noted educator and speaker William J. Callaway, this study guide is also ideal for use in radiography courses and in beginning your career as a radiographer. More than 2,300 review questions are provided in the book and on the Evolve website, offering practice in a computer-based, multiple-choice format similar to the ARRT exam. Colorful, outline-style review covers the major subject areas covered on the ARRT exam, and helps you focus on the most important information. Formats for ARRT questions include exhibits, sorted list, multiselect, and combined response. Rationales for correct and incorrect answers are included in the appendix. Key Review Points are included in every chapter, highlighting the need-to-know content for exam and clinical success. Mock exams on the Evolve website let you answer more than 1,200 questions in study mode, with immediate feedback after each question - or in exam mode, with feedback only after you complete the entire test. Career planning advice includes examples of resumes and cover letters, interviewing tips, a look at what employers expect, online submission of applications, salary negotiation, career advancement, and continuing education requirements; in addition, customizable resumes may be downloaded from Evolve. Electronic flashcards are included on Evolve, to help you memorize formulas, key terms, and other key information. Online test scores are date-stamped and stored, making it easy to track your progress. NEW! Updated content is built to the most current ARRT exam content specifications, providing everything you need to prepare for and pass the exam. NEW! Coverage of digital imaging is updated to reflect the importance of this topic on the Registry exam.
Radiography PREP (Program Review and Exam Preparation), 10th Edition by
The radiography student's ultimate guide to acing the ARRT® Certification Exam Hailed by Doody's Review Service as "the gold standard among instructors and students," Radiography PREP delivers a concise summary of the entire radiography curriculum in a readable narrative. Written by an experienced program director, this is a true "must read" for certification or recertification. The book includes more than 900 ARRT-style review questions with detailed answer explanations for correct and incorrect answers, a practice exam, hundreds of illustrations and radiographic images, and powerful learning aids such as summary boxes and a glossary. This tenth edition features: Updated to reflect the most recent ARRT® Radiography Examination Accessible narrative style makes it easier to understand and remember key concepts Covers all the ARRT®content specifications More than 900 Q&A with detailed answer explanations Includes a comprehensive practice exam New: PowerPoint slide deck for instructors
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.
