Check the eCampus link to verify which books are used in your course. 
my.ahu.edu >> Academics >> eCampus Bookstore
If the library has an unlimited access ebook there will be a statement indicating and a link.
The Library Team tries to maintain a current list of textbook reserves on every relevant resource guide, but please always check your course syllabus. eCampus can confirm books for a course and offer purchase / rent options. Also check OneSearch if you do not see the book listed on the guide. OneSearch shares what the library has available. Thank you.
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging : technology and techniques, 9th edition by
Master the latest imaging procedures and technologies in nuclear medicine! Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: Technology and Techniques, 9th Edition provides comprehensive, state-of-the-art information on all aspects of nuclear medicine. Coverage of body systems includes anatomy and physiology, along with details on how to perform and interpret related diagnostic procedures. The leading technologies - SPECT, PET, CT, MRI, and PET/CT - are presented with an emphasis on radiation safety and patient care.
Nuclear Medicine Technology: Procedures and Quick Reference, 3rd edition by
Master essential procedures with ease and build the clinical confidence for success in practice with this concise, easy-to-use guide. Step-by-step instructions walk you through 65 key scan procedures--complete with listings of possible artifacts and issues that may arise during each scan with added relevant information for each scan--to help you ensure the most effective imaging outcomes.  Students of Medicine and Physicians may quickly review the indications, contraindications, expected normal and abnormal findings for any included test. Updated content reflects the latest imaging technology and the most clinically relevant scanning procedures.  Enhanced design makes key content more accessible.   ​Updated suggested readings familiarize you with the latest clinical literature in nuclear medicine technology.    Concise, bulleted outline format guides you step-by-step through 65 essential scan procedures.   Complete list of indications, contraindications, normal and abnormal findings for all studies listed in the book. Detailed anatomic illustrations reinforce your understanding of human anatomy and body systems.   Patient History sections help you ensure effective patient communication before exams and during scanning.   An extensive quick-reference section provides fast access to conversion tables, radiopharmaceutical dose ranges, pediatric dosing, anatomic drawings, standard drug interventions, lab tests, language translations, thyroid therapy information, billing codes, and reproducible patient history sheets for over 25 scans. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more.
Practical Mathematics in Nuclear Medicine Technology, 2nd Edition by
An essential tool for technologist students, the newly updated Practical Mathematics in Nuclear Medicine Technology helps enhance basic math skills within nuclear medicine technology and increases general knowledge of statistics, radiation safety, instrumentation, radiotherapy and clinical procedures. Informative word problems and explanations throughout the publication help your students prepare for the CNMT exam and real- life situations. If you prepare others for a career in nuclear medicine technology, add this must-have book to your materials today Includes new and updated information on: * Basic Math Skills for Nuclear Medicine Technology * Statistics * Radiation Protection * Instrumentation * Radiopharmacy * Clinical Procedures
Nuclear Medicine Technology: Procedures and Quick Reference, 3rd edition by
Master essential procedures with ease and build the clinical confidence for success in practice with this concise, easy-to-use guide. Step-by-step instructions walk you through 65 key scan procedures--complete with listings of possible artifacts and issues that may arise during each scan with added relevant information for each scan--to help you ensure the most effective imaging outcomes.  Students of Medicine and Physicians may quickly review the indications, contraindications, expected normal and abnormal findings for any included test. Updated content reflects the latest imaging technology and the most clinically relevant scanning procedures.  Enhanced design makes key content more accessible.   ​Updated suggested readings familiarize you with the latest clinical literature in nuclear medicine technology.    Concise, bulleted outline format guides you step-by-step through 65 essential scan procedures.   Complete list of indications, contraindications, normal and abnormal findings for all studies listed in the book. Detailed anatomic illustrations reinforce your understanding of human anatomy and body systems.   Patient History sections help you ensure effective patient communication before exams and during scanning.   An extensive quick-reference section provides fast access to conversion tables, radiopharmaceutical dose ranges, pediatric dosing, anatomic drawings, standard drug interventions, lab tests, language translations, thyroid therapy information, billing codes, and reproducible patient history sheets for over 25 scans. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more.
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging : technology and techniques, 9th edition by
Master the latest imaging procedures and technologies in nuclear medicine! Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: Technology and Techniques, 9th Edition provides comprehensive, state-of-the-art information on all aspects of nuclear medicine. Coverage of body systems includes anatomy and physiology, along with details on how to perform and interpret related diagnostic procedures. The leading technologies - SPECT, PET, CT, MRI, and PET/CT - are presented with an emphasis on radiation safety and patient care.
Nuclear Medicine Physics : the basics 8th ed. by
Part of the renowned The Basics series, Nuclear Medicine Physics helps build foundational knowledge of how and why things happen in the clinical environment. Ideal for board review and reference, the 8th edition provides a practical summary of this complex field, focusing on essential details as well as real-life examples taken from nuclear medicine practice. New full-color illustrations, concise text, essential mathematical equations, key points, review questions, and useful appendices help you quickly master challenging concepts in nuclear medicine physics. Features: Two new chapters cover tomographic nuclear medicine imaging, and an all-new chapter discusses computer interfacing and image processing. Expanded coverage of Emission Computed Tomography is now presented in three separate chapters devoted to general principles, SPECT, and PET. Now includes a range of important PET radiotracers, as well as a timely discussion of theranostic uses of radiopharmaceuticals. New coauthor Dr. Arman Rahmim brings a fresh perspective and valuable knowledge and experience to this edition. An essential resource for radiology residents and practitioners, nuclear cardiologists, medical physicists, and radiologic technologists. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Practical Mathematics in Nuclear Medicine Technology, 2nd Edition by
An essential tool for technologist students, the newly updated Practical Mathematics in Nuclear Medicine Technology helps enhance basic math skills within nuclear medicine technology and increases general knowledge of statistics, radiation safety, instrumentation, radiotherapy and clinical procedures. Informative word problems and explanations throughout the publication help your students prepare for the CNMT exam and real- life situations. If you prepare others for a career in nuclear medicine technology, add this must-have book to your materials today Includes new and updated information on: * Basic Math Skills for Nuclear Medicine Technology * Statistics * Radiation Protection * Instrumentation * Radiopharmacy * Clinical Procedures
Fundamentals of Nuclear Pharmacy by
Currently an estimated 17 million nuclear medicine procedures are performed each year in the US and constantly evolving, as new radiopharmaceuticals and imaging techniques are introduced for better diagnosis and treatment of human diseases. In keeping up with new developments, the Seventh Edition of Fundamentals of Nuclear Pharmacy chronicles the advancements in radiopharmaceuticals and their use in clinical applications. It discusses basic concepts such as the atom, radioactive decay, instrumentation and production of radionuclides, and explores the design, labeling, characteristics and quality control of radiopharmaceuticals. Radiation regulations and diagnostic and therapeutic applications of radiopharmaceuticals are detailed. Thoroughly updated, the Seventh Edition includes new topics such as alternative productions of 99Mo; production of 64Cu, 86Y, 89Zr, 177Lu, 223Ra; synthesis and clinical uses of new radiopharmaceuticals such as DaTscan, Xofigo, Amyvid, Neuraceq, Vizamyl, Axumin and 68Ga-DOTATATE; dosimetry of new radiopharmaceuticals; theranostic agents and translational medicine. It features numerous examples, diagrams, and images to further clarify the information and offers end- of-chapter questions to help readers assess their comprehension of the material. Recognized as a classic text on nuclear chemistry and pharmacy and acclaimed for its concise and easy-to-understand presentation, Fundamentals of Nuclear Pharmacy is an authoritative resource for nuclear medicine physicians, residents, students, and technologists.
Radiation Safety in Nuclear Medicine 2nd Edition by
Recent advances in the field of nuclear medicine (NM) are expanding the role and responsibilities of the nuclear medicine technologist (NMT) to include more complex and detailed tasks. New technologies are making the diagnosis, management, and treatment of illnesses more sensitive, more specific, more accurate, and ultimately safer for both the patient and the technologist. Radiation Safety in Nuclear Medicine, Second Edition provides the latest technological advances and expanded responsibilities of today's NMT while laying a solid foundation for understanding the basic physics behind the technology. As with the original, this edition teaches the units of radioactivity, exposure, and dosimetry, along with the principles of instrumentation needed for detection and measurement. Focusing on the issues of safety, this volume devotes considerable attention to the science and practice of safety techniques and includes information on rules and regulations. In keeping with the expanding nature of the field, the second edition incorporates many updates and additions such as, Recent modifications to the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations specific to the use of radiopharmaceuticals in medicine The growing popularity of metabolic imaging with positron emissions tomography (PET) The benefits of merging two modalities, namely, the images of PET and computerized tomography (CT) into one short scanning procedure The new role of therapeutic radiopharmaceuticals that use molecular targeting as a method of localization Providing a basic understanding of nuclear medicine, its scientific basis, diagnostic and therapeutic applications, safety practices and regulations, and future directions, Radiation Safety in Nuclear Medicine, Second Edition is the comprehensive reference for technologists, students, researchers, and other professionals in the Nuclear Medicine.
Nuclear Medicine Technology: Procedures and Quick Reference, 3rd edition by
Master essential procedures with ease and build the clinical confidence for success in practice with this concise, easy-to-use guide. Step-by-step instructions walk you through 65 key scan procedures--complete with listings of possible artifacts and issues that may arise during each scan with added relevant information for each scan--to help you ensure the most effective imaging outcomes.  Students of Medicine and Physicians may quickly review the indications, contraindications, expected normal and abnormal findings for any included test. Updated content reflects the latest imaging technology and the most clinically relevant scanning procedures.  Enhanced design makes key content more accessible.   ​Updated suggested readings familiarize you with the latest clinical literature in nuclear medicine technology.    Concise, bulleted outline format guides you step-by-step through 65 essential scan procedures.   Complete list of indications, contraindications, normal and abnormal findings for all studies listed in the book. Detailed anatomic illustrations reinforce your understanding of human anatomy and body systems.   Patient History sections help you ensure effective patient communication before exams and during scanning.   An extensive quick-reference section provides fast access to conversion tables, radiopharmaceutical dose ranges, pediatric dosing, anatomic drawings, standard drug interventions, lab tests, language translations, thyroid therapy information, billing codes, and reproducible patient history sheets for over 25 scans. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more.
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging : technology and techniques, 9th edition by
Master the latest imaging procedures and technologies in nuclear medicine! Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: Technology and Techniques, 9th Edition provides comprehensive, state-of-the-art information on all aspects of nuclear medicine. Coverage of body systems includes anatomy and physiology, along with details on how to perform and interpret related diagnostic procedures. The leading technologies - SPECT, PET, CT, MRI, and PET/CT - are presented with an emphasis on radiation safety and patient care.
Nuclear Medicine Technology: Procedures and Quick Reference, 3rd edition by
Master essential procedures with ease and build the clinical confidence for success in practice with this concise, easy-to-use guide. Step-by-step instructions walk you through 65 key scan procedures--complete with listings of possible artifacts and issues that may arise during each scan with added relevant information for each scan--to help you ensure the most effective imaging outcomes.  Students of Medicine and Physicians may quickly review the indications, contraindications, expected normal and abnormal findings for any included test. Updated content reflects the latest imaging technology and the most clinically relevant scanning procedures.  Enhanced design makes key content more accessible.   ​Updated suggested readings familiarize you with the latest clinical literature in nuclear medicine technology.    Concise, bulleted outline format guides you step-by-step through 65 essential scan procedures.   Complete list of indications, contraindications, normal and abnormal findings for all studies listed in the book. Detailed anatomic illustrations reinforce your understanding of human anatomy and body systems.   Patient History sections help you ensure effective patient communication before exams and during scanning.   An extensive quick-reference section provides fast access to conversion tables, radiopharmaceutical dose ranges, pediatric dosing, anatomic drawings, standard drug interventions, lab tests, language translations, thyroid therapy information, billing codes, and reproducible patient history sheets for over 25 scans. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more.
Nuclear Medicine Technology: Procedures and Quick Reference, 3rd edition by
Master essential procedures with ease and build the clinical confidence for success in practice with this concise, easy-to-use guide. Step-by-step instructions walk you through 65 key scan procedures--complete with listings of possible artifacts and issues that may arise during each scan with added relevant information for each scan--to help you ensure the most effective imaging outcomes.  Students of Medicine and Physicians may quickly review the indications, contraindications, expected normal and abnormal findings for any included test. Updated content reflects the latest imaging technology and the most clinically relevant scanning procedures.  Enhanced design makes key content more accessible.   ​Updated suggested readings familiarize you with the latest clinical literature in nuclear medicine technology.    Concise, bulleted outline format guides you step-by-step through 65 essential scan procedures.   Complete list of indications, contraindications, normal and abnormal findings for all studies listed in the book. Detailed anatomic illustrations reinforce your understanding of human anatomy and body systems.   Patient History sections help you ensure effective patient communication before exams and during scanning.   An extensive quick-reference section provides fast access to conversion tables, radiopharmaceutical dose ranges, pediatric dosing, anatomic drawings, standard drug interventions, lab tests, language translations, thyroid therapy information, billing codes, and reproducible patient history sheets for over 25 scans. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more.
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging : technology and techniques, 9th edition by
Master the latest imaging procedures and technologies in nuclear medicine! Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: Technology and Techniques, 9th Edition provides comprehensive, state-of-the-art information on all aspects of nuclear medicine. Coverage of body systems includes anatomy and physiology, along with details on how to perform and interpret related diagnostic procedures. The leading technologies - SPECT, PET, CT, MRI, and PET/CT - are presented with an emphasis on radiation safety and patient care.
Review of Nuclear Medicine Technology, 5th Edition by
This detailed overview of nuclear medicine technology covers patient care, instrumentation, radiopharmaceuticals, federal regulations, imaging of ten systems within the body, and radionuclide therapy-complemented by hundreds of self-evaluation questions and answers mirroring the structure of national certification examinations.
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.