Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most of these titles are found in the library at the service desk because they are course reserves. Course reserves can be checked out and used in the library for 2 hours at a time.
Essentials of Maternity, Newborn, and Women's Health Nursing by Help your students prepare for effective maternity nursing practice! This updated 4th Edition of Susan Ricci's practical text provides students with the essential information they need to care for women and their families, and also to assist them in making the right choices safely, intelligently, and with confidence. With integrated case studies and nursing procedures throughout, the text takes a nursing process approach, builds on previously mastered content, and includes much that is new, including increased coverage of the cultural and global aspects of maternity and women's health care. KEY FEATURES Revised Unfolding Case Studies in every chapter, now paired with patient photos, give students an opportunity to apply concepts to real-life scenarios. Up-to-date Nursing Procedures provide clear, step-by-step explanations, along with illustrations of variations in nursing care, to help students master vital skills. New Bringing It All Together Case Studies begin in the end-of-chapter worksheets and unfold online, providing extended opportunities for students to connect learning to practice. New! Concept Mastery Alerts improve students' understanding of potentially confusing topics as identified by Lippincott's Adaptive Learning Powered by PrepU. Updated Teaching Guidelines, now with rationales, prepare students to educate families. Additional evidence-based research findings promote evidence-based maternity nursing practice and interventions. More than 700 NCLEX-Style Review Questions help students review important concepts and prepare for the NCLEX-RN. This leading content is also incorporated into Lippincott CoursePoint+ , a dynamic learning solution that integrates this book's curriculum, adaptive learning tools, virtual simulations, real-time data reporting, and the latest evidence-based practice content together into one powerful student learning solution. Lippincott CoursePoint+ improves the nursing students' critical thinking and clinical reasoning skills to prepare them for practice. Learn more at www.NursingEducationSuccess.com/CoursePoint.
Call Number: WY 157.3 .R491 2017 Textbook Reserve
Publication Date: 2016-10-13
Essentials of Maternity, Newborn and Women's Health 5 by Addressing the reproductive issues of women throughout the lifespan in a clear, practical approach, Essentials of Maternity, Newborn, and Women''s Health Nursing, Fifth Edition, equips students with the knowledge and clinical capabilities to excel on the NCLEX® and confidently care for women and their families in today''s evolving healthcare environment. Employing a nursing process focus, author Susan Scott Ricci takes students from concept to application by building on previously mastered material to help them make sound clinical choices at every stage of patient care. This new edition has been updated with the latest evidence-based research, reflecting the most current clinical practices, interventions and cultural considerations across the full spectrum of maternity, newborn, and women''s health nursing. Realistic case studies immerse students in real-world nursing scenarios to boost their caregiving skills and bridge the gap of limited clinical opportunities, giving students and practicing nurses alike the preparation they need to confidently succeed in today''s nursing practice. Create Your Ideal Course with These Additional Solutions! CoursePoint+ Turn classroom success into clinical excellence with simulated, real-world practice built directly into your CoursePoint+ tools. In CoursePoint+, the clinical scenarios in Essentials of Maternity, Newborn, and Women''s Health are joined by vSim® for Nursing scenarios and Lippincott® Advisor access, giving students a comprehensive, hands-on experience across a variety of patient diagnoses and situations, as well as unparalleled preparation for the following types of challenges they will face in the clinical setting: Lippincott® CoursePoint+ includes; Engaging course content provides a variety of learning tools to engage students of all learning styles. A more personalized learning approach gives students the content and tools they need at the moment they need it, giving them data for more focused remediation and helping to boost their confidence and competence. Powerful tools, including varying levels of case studies, interactive learning activities, and adaptive learning powered by PrepU, help students learn the critical thinking and clinical judgment skills to help them become practice-ready nurses. Unparalleled reporting provides in-depth dashboards with several data points to track student progress and help identify strengths and weaknesses. Unmatched support includes training coaches, product trainers and nursing education consultants to help educators, and students implement CoursePoint with ease. vSim® for Nursing | Maternity Designed to simulate real maternity nursing scenarios, vSim® for Nursing, co-developed by Laerdal® Medical and Wolters Kluwer, allows students to interact with virtual patients in a safe, realistic online environment, enhancing students'' critical thinking skills and promoting clinical confidence and competence. Amelia Sung Delivery with Risk of Shoulder Dystocia Amelia Sung Shoulder Dystocia Brenda Patton Group B Strep Positive Brenda Patton Unknown Group B Strep Status Carla Hernandez Preparation for C-Section due to Umbilical Cord Prolapse Fatime Sanogo Mild Postpartum Hemorrhage Fatime Sanogo Moderate Postpartum Hemorrhage Olivia Jones Mild Preeclampsia Olivia Jones Severe Preeclampsia Lippincott® DocuCare This leading educational EHR training solution readies your students for the clinical demands of practice by delivering realistic experience working with EHRs in a safe, true-to-life setting. Designed and refined by nurse educators, Lippincott DocuCare lets you interact with your students, track their progress and focus your teaching strategies -- all in one easy-to-use program.
Call Number: WY 157.3 .R491 2021 (Textbook Reserve at front desk)
Publication Date: 2020-10-01
Maternal-Newborn Nursing Care by AJN Book-of-the-Year Award-Winner! A comprehensive women's health reference guide, this "pocket brain" delivers all the practical, evidence-based clinical information you need to care for normal and high-risk pregnant mothers, newborns, and their families in diverse hospital and community settings. This book delves into other women's health issues that may impact the care of the mother-baby dyad, such as culture, substance abuse, family planning, violence against women and sexually transmitted infections. Perfect for students, new-to-practice, or expert practitioners, this guide provides concise, comprehensive assessments, easy-to-understand tables of lab work-ups and values, common treatment guidelines and the steps to implement and evaluate nursing care. As a special feature to assist with learning how to check a cervix, you can practice using the dilation milestone cut outs inside the book!
Publication Date: 2013-08-02
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook by Ackley's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 11th Edition helps practicing nurses and nursing students select appropriate nursing diagnoses and write care plans with ease and confidence. This convenient handbook shows you how to correlate nursing diagnoses with known information about clients on the basis of assessment findings, established medical or psychiatric diagnoses, and the current treatment plan. Extensively revised and updated with the new 2015-2017 NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses, it integrates the NIC and NOC taxonomies, evidence-based nursing interventions, and adult, pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, home care, and client/family teaching and discharge planning considerations to guide you in creating unique, individualized care plans. Comprehensive, up-to-date information on all the 2015-2017 NANDA-I nursing diagnoses so you stay in the know. UNIQUE! Provides care plans for every NANDA-I approved nursing diagnosis plus two unique care plans for Hearing Loss and Vision Loss. Includes pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, client/family teaching and discharge planning, home care, and safety interventions as necessary for plans of care. Presents examples of and suggested NIC interventions and NOC outcomes in each care plan. UNIQUE! Care Plan Constructor on the companion Evolve website offers hands-on practice creating customized plans of care. 150 NCLEX exam-style review questions are available on Evolve. Promotes evidence-based interventions and rationales by including recent or classic research that supports the use of each intervention. Classic evidence-based references promote evidence-based interventions and rationales. Clear, concise interventions are usually only a sentence or two long and use no more than two references. Safety content emphasizes what must be considered to provide safe patient care. Step-by-step instructions show you how to use the Guide to Nursing Diagnoses and Guide to Planning Care sections to create a unique, individualized plan of care. List of Nursing Diagnosis Index in back inside cover of book for quick reference. Three-column index is easy to use. Easy-to-follow sections I and II guide you through the nursing process and selecting appropriate nursing diagnoses. Alphabetical thumb tabs allow quick access to specific symptoms and nursing diagnoses. NEW! Includes the new 2015-2017 NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses, compete with 26 new diagnoses. NEW and UPDATED! Provides the latest NIC/NOC, interventions, and rationales for every care plan. EXPANDED! Additional information on concept based nursing and major nursing theories provides you with the knowledge you need for clinical success. EXPANDED! New content on QSEN, safety, and risk for infection keeps you up to date. NEW! In-depth coverage of wellness and primary prevention stresses the importance of health and wellness. NEW! Appendixes in the text provide you with valuable information in an easy-to-access location. NEW! Revised references in APA style.
Publication Date: 2016-02-25
Foundations of Maternal-Newborn and Women's Health Nursing by Make sure you fully understand how to care for women and newborns! Foundations of Maternal-Newborn and Women's Health Nursing, 7th Edition integrates essential maternity information into the overall continuum of nursing care to show how to provide safe care in the clinical setting. With easy-to-understand language, this updated text uses evidence-based guidelines and step-by-step instructions for assessments and interventions to help you quickly master key skills and techniques. Also emphasized is the importance of understanding family, communication, culture, patient teaching, and clinical decision making.'This edition reflects the latest QSEN competencies, and the accompanying Evolve website includes review questions to prepare students for the NCLEX® exam! Safety checks integrated into the content help you develop competencies related to safe nursing practice. Unfolding case studies help you apply what you've learned to practice. UPDATED Evidence-Based Practice boxes highlight the latest research and the most current QSEN (Quality and Safety Education for Nurses) practice guidelines for quality care. Patient teaching boxes provide teaching guidelines, including communication guides, directed at patients and families. Critical to Remember boxes highlight and summarize need-to-know information. Critical Thinking exercises focus on clinical situations designed to test your skills in prioritizing and critical thinking. Nursing Care Plans help you apply the nursing process to clinical situations. Chapter summaries appear at the end of each chapter and help you review core content in each chapter while on the go. Updated Drug guides list important indications, adverse reactions, and nursing considerations for the most commonly used medications. Procedure boxes provide clear instructions for performing common maternity skills, with rationales for each step. UNIQUE! Therapeutic Communications boxes present realistic nurse-patient dialogues, identifying communication techniques and showing to respond when encountering communication blocks. Knowledge check helps you assess your mastery of key content. Glossary provides definitions of all key terms. NEW! Reorganized content integrates complications into standard family care, includes new sections on obesity, and recommendations for infant safe sleep environment and reductions of SIDS risk. NEW! Contributing content from known experts in the field of Maternal and Women's health include a former AWHONN president.
Publication Date: 2018-02-23