These are databases that include either a "drug" module or entering a drug name is possible to find information.
The Aprn and Pa's Complete Guide to Prescribing Drug Therapy 2022 by
Includes 25 new diagnoses and digital updates as needed! The only prescribing guide conveniently organized by clinical diagnoses for adult and pediatric patients, this concise resource is an unrivaled reference tool for advanced health care providers (AHCPs) and students in all clinical practice settings who need guidance on prescribing drugs for patients with acute, episodic, and chronic health problems. Newly updated for 2022 with the most recent drug information and clinical guidance, this revised edition contains 25 new diagnoses including 15 additional cancer diagnoses and the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19). The APRN and PA's Complete Guide to Prescribing Drug Therapy 2022 intersperses clinically useful information throughout, such as monitored laboratory values, patient teaching points, and safety information. Section I alphabetically presents pharmacotherapy regimens for more than 600 clinical diagnoses. Each diagnosis contains drug choices alphabetically by generic name, FDA pregnancy category, OTC availability, generic availability, adult and pediatric dosing regimens, brand/trade names, available dose forms, and additive information. Section II uses a convenient table format to convey pediatric and adult immunization schedules, contraceptives, pediatric dosing tables for liquid anti infectives, and much more. An alphabetical cross reference index of drugs by generic and brand/trade names, with FDA pregnancy category and controlled drug schedule, facilitates quick identification of drugs by alternate names and relative safety during pregnancy. Key Features: Uniquely organized by clinical diagnosis! Addresses drug treatment options for over 600 specific diagnoses Guides the AHCP through drug classes, categories, and brand/trade names for primary care health issues Contains over 30 Appendices with quick access to drugs by category (e.g., antineoplastics, anticonvulsants), child and adult immunization schedules, contraceptives by form, glucocorticosteroids by potency, and much more! Index provides cross referencing of drugs by generic and brand/trade names Includes eBook and regular updates with purchase of print guide
Nursing2022 Drug Handbook by
THE #1 Drug Guide for nurses & other clinicians...always dependable, always up to date! Look for these outstanding features: Completely updated nursing-focused drug monographs featuring 3,500 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format NEW! 32 brand-new FDA-approved drugs in this edition, including the COVID-19 drug remdesivir--tabbed and conveniently grouped in a handy "NEW DRUGS" section for easy retrieval NEW! Thousands of clinical updates--new dosages and indications, Black Box warnings, genetic-related information, adverse reactions, nursing considerations, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information Special focus on U.S. and Canadian drug safety issues and concerns Photoguide insert with images of 439 commonly prescribed tablets and capsules Plus FREE online companion Toolkit Monthly FDA updates featuring newly approved drugs, indications, and warnings Pharmacology videos, audio pronunciation guide, and English-Spanish translator Equianalgesic dosing guidelines for opioid drugs Mechanisms and sites of action graphics for selected drugs NCLEX®-style questions, free CE tests, plus bonus discounts...and more!
Pharmacology for Nurses, 2nd ed. by
Pharmacology for Nurses, Second Edition teaches undergraduate nursing students the basic concepts of pharmacology. The text focuses on critical need-to-know information and draws on the experience of contributing authors in the field of nursing. It takes a new approach to teaching the complex topic of pharmacology through its concise, digestible coverage of material, reader friendly design, and use of images and tables to reinforce content. This text is also intended as a reference for other nursing courses and as part of the nursing professional's permanent reference library. Pharmacology for Nurses, Second Edition has been written in a manner to reflect real-life clinical applications. The features coverage of the basics of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics as explained in relation to clinical practice. Patient and drug variables as well as drug interactions and effects are also fully explored along with the administration of medications. New to the Second Edition: New case studies and discussion questions Best practices and nursing processes sections found in each chapter Expanded content on the endocrine system featuring coverage of diabetes Revised chapter on cardiovascular medications Updated chapter on the introduction to drug action Navigate 2 Premier Access
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.