UpToDate Lexidrug was formerly called LexiComp.
This is a link to the previous MSNA Program capstone projects and the DNAP Program scholarly projects.
Also can go via the library home page -- Click FIND >> AHU Research & Scholarship >> Nurse Anesthesia Departmental Repository
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Lippincott® Connect Featured Title Purchase the new print edition of this Lippincott® Connect title includes lifetime access to the digital version of the book, plus related materials such as videos and multiple-choice Q&A and self-assessments. Confidently Perform Accurate, Efficient, and Effective Physical Examinations. Master the techniques for successful physical examinations with the #1 choice for complete, authoritative guidance. This highly regarded text includes fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and an easy-to-follow two-column format that correlates examination techniques on the left and abnormalities (clearly indicated in red) with differential diagnoses on the right. NEW! Expanded Unit 1 provides an overview of the components of the patient encounter and helps you ensure the most effective information-gathering and decision-making approaches. NEW! Key terms are bolded in chapters and correspond to an online glossary with definitions. UPDATED! Expanded coverage of special populations familiarizes you with important approaches for persons who identify as LGBTQ, persons with physical disabilities, and diverse populations throughout the life cycle. UPDATED! Restructured Regional Exam chapters enhance your understanding of overview material, examination techniques, and health promotion and counseling considerations. UPDATED! Photographs, illustrations, and references reinforce key content based on the latest evidence-based information. UPDATED! Text boxes are numbered to provide quick access to important summaries of clinical conditions and tips for challenging examination techniques. Clinical pearls, printed in blue, highlight key points at a glance. Detailed, highly illustrated tables of abnormal conditions display examination and clinical information in an easy-to-find, quick-reference format at the end of each chapter. Lippincott® Connect features: Lifetime access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, including interactive diagrams, video tutorials, flashcards, organ sounds, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
Professors use these titles in the Nurse Anesthetist Program.
Please be aware many ebooks only allow one user at a time.
Clinical Anesthesia 8th ed by
Where experts turn for definitive answers! Clinical Anesthesia covers the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, providing insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. Unmatched in its clarity and depth of coverage as well as its robust multimedia features, this classic clinical reference brings you the very latest essential knowledge in the field, equipping you to effectively apply today,,s standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Key Features: -Apply the latest know-how with a new chapter on cardiovascular pharmacology'new coverage of autonomic pharmacology'a greatly expanded Clinical Updates section'updated coverage of occupational hazards'and many other important additions. -Focus on the most essential information with Key Points in every chapter. -Advance your skills with 180 new Narrated Interactive Clinical Vignettes - which immerse you in a virtual classroom setting where a master teacher guides you through a focused discussion on common and uncommon clinical topics. A clinical question is posed, and you are given time to develop an appropriate answer. Then, in a stepwise fashion, you will see and hear the answer unfold. -In addition to the Interactive vignettes, the ebook also comes with a collection of over 300 procedural videos to help hone your technique. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: -The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time - providing a seamless reading experience online or offline -Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks -Multiple viewing options offer the ability to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design -The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
World Religions for Healthcare Professionals by 
Help Websites
Educator Resources
Complete Anatomy is available to all students, faculty and staff. Follow the download instructions located under Databases on the library homepage.
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.