Check the eCampus link to verify which books are used in your course. 
my.ahu.edu >> Academics >> eCampus Bookstore
If the library has an unlimited access ebook there will be a statement indicating and a link.
The Library Team tries to maintain a current list of textbook reserves on every relevant resource guide, but please always check eCampus for confirming books for a course. Also check OneSearch if you do not see the book listed on the guide. Thank you.
Nurse Anesthesia, 7th edition by
Gain the knowledge and skills you need for clinical anesthesia practice! Written specifically for nurse anesthetists, Nurse Anesthesia, 7th Edition provides a solid foundation in scientific principles and evidence-based practice. Coverage includes a review of pharmacology, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, drug receptor concepts, intravenous agents, neuromuscular blocking agents, and more, followed by a discussion of anesthesia equipment and clinical monitoring, preoperative preparation of the patient, and the use of anesthesia for a variety of surgical procedures. From a team of expert authors led by Sass Elisha, Jeremy S. Heiner, and John J. Nagelhout, this text helps you prepare for certification and also provides a key reference for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Updated information on pharmacology includes pharmacokinetics, drug delivery systems, opiate antagonists, and key induction drugs. Interactions with other anesthetic agents are integrated where appropriate, along with other important considerations. Overview of basic science provides a thorough basis for understanding nurse anesthesia. Information on Joint Commission (TJC) standards covers monitoring and administering moderate sedation/analgesia, also adding coverage of patient safety, monitoring, and pharmacology. More than 800 full-color photos and illustrations depict anatomy, procedures, concepts, and equipment. Logical organization of the text covers basic principles first, and builds on those with individual chapters for each surgical specialty. More than 800 tables and boxes summarize essential information in a quick, easy-to-reference format. UNIQUE! Expert CRNA authors provide the most up-to-date clinical information for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Handy references make it quick and easy to find the latest and most important research in the field. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest changes in the industry. NEW! Two new chapters include Crisis Resource Management and Patient Safety and Infection Control and Prevention.
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, 6th edition by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Comprehensive, readable, and clinically oriented, Stoelting's Pharmacology & Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, Sixth Edition, covers all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the anesthetic practice--a challenging topic that is foundational to the practice of anesthesia and essential to master. This systems-based, bestselling text has been thoroughly updated by experts in the field, giving you the detailed information needed to make the most informed clinical decisions about the care of your patients. Offers trainees and practitioners authoritative content on all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant to anesthesiology. Features up-to-date coverage of new drugs, as well as new findings on the actions and interactions of established drugs. Discusses antimicrobials and chemotherapeutic drugs, as well as special populations such as the newborn, the parturient and fetus, the elderly, and the physiology and pharmacology of resuscitation. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Nurse Anesthesia, 7th edition by
Gain the knowledge and skills you need for clinical anesthesia practice! Written specifically for nurse anesthetists, Nurse Anesthesia, 7th Edition provides a solid foundation in scientific principles and evidence-based practice. Coverage includes a review of pharmacology, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, drug receptor concepts, intravenous agents, neuromuscular blocking agents, and more, followed by a discussion of anesthesia equipment and clinical monitoring, preoperative preparation of the patient, and the use of anesthesia for a variety of surgical procedures. From a team of expert authors led by Sass Elisha, Jeremy S. Heiner, and John J. Nagelhout, this text helps you prepare for certification and also provides a key reference for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Updated information on pharmacology includes pharmacokinetics, drug delivery systems, opiate antagonists, and key induction drugs. Interactions with other anesthetic agents are integrated where appropriate, along with other important considerations. Overview of basic science provides a thorough basis for understanding nurse anesthesia. Information on Joint Commission (TJC) standards covers monitoring and administering moderate sedation/analgesia, also adding coverage of patient safety, monitoring, and pharmacology. More than 800 full-color photos and illustrations depict anatomy, procedures, concepts, and equipment. Logical organization of the text covers basic principles first, and builds on those with individual chapters for each surgical specialty. More than 800 tables and boxes summarize essential information in a quick, easy-to-reference format. UNIQUE! Expert CRNA authors provide the most up-to-date clinical information for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Handy references make it quick and easy to find the latest and most important research in the field. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest changes in the industry. NEW! Two new chapters include Crisis Resource Management and Patient Safety and Infection Control and Prevention.
Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, 9th edition by
Covering the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, Ninth Edition, edited by Drs. Bruce F. Cullen, M. Christine Stock, Rafael Ortega, Sam R. Sharar, Natalie F. Holt, Christopher W. Connor, and Naveen Nathan, provides insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. This award-winning text delivers state-of-the-art content unparalleled in clarity and depth of coverage, as well robust multimedia features that equip you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Comprehensively covers the entire field of anesthesiology with a practical, clinical focus throughout Features extensive multimedia content, including more than 300 updated procedural videos and 190 narrated interactive clinical vignettes Includes Key Points in every chapter, with corresponding numbers in the chapter margins for quick reference Highlights key references to quickly direct you to the most important and high-yield further reading Contains useful appendices with formulas, pacemaker and implantable cardiac defibrillator protocols, information on herbal medications, an atlas of echocardiography, and more Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, 9th edition by
Covering the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, Barash, Cullen, and Stoelting's Clinical Anesthesia, Ninth Edition, edited by Drs. Bruce F. Cullen, M. Christine Stock, Rafael Ortega, Sam R. Sharar, Natalie F. Holt, Christopher W. Connor, and Naveen Nathan, provides insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. This award-winning text delivers state-of-the-art content unparalleled in clarity and depth of coverage, as well robust multimedia features that equip you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Comprehensively covers the entire field of anesthesiology with a practical, clinical focus throughout Features extensive multimedia content, including more than 300 updated procedural videos and 190 narrated interactive clinical vignettes Includes Key Points in every chapter, with corresponding numbers in the chapter margins for quick reference Highlights key references to quickly direct you to the most important and high-yield further reading Contains useful appendices with formulas, pacemaker and implantable cardiac defibrillator protocols, information on herbal medications, an atlas of echocardiography, and more Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Anesthesia Equipment : Principles and Applications, 3rd edition by
Offering highly visual, easy-to-read coverage of the full range of anesthesia equipment in use today, this authoritative reference is your go-to text for objective, informed answers to ensure optimal patient safety. Anesthesia Equipment, 3rd Edition, provides detailed information on the intricate workings of each device or workstation, keeping you fully up to date and helping you meet both equipment and patient care challenges. Remains unequalled in both depth and breadth of coverage, offering readable, concise guidance on all aspects of today's anesthesia machines and equipment. Details the latest machines, vaporizers, ventilators, breathing systems, vigilance, ergonomics, and simulation. Improves your understanding of the physical principles of equipment, the rationale for its use, delivery systems for inhalational anesthesia, systems monitoring, hazards and safety features, maintenance and quality assurance, special situations/equipment for non-routine adult anesthesia, and future directions for the field. Includes ASA Practice Parameters for care, and helps you ensure patient safety with detailed advice on risk management and medicolegal implications of equipment use. Highlights the text with hundreds of full-color line drawings and photographs, graphs, and charts. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures by
Covering both surgical and anesthetic considerations, Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures, Sixth Edition, is an essential resource for formulation of an anesthetic plan and perioperative management of patients. All chapters are written by both surgeons and anesthesiologists, giving you a detailed, real-world perspective on the many variables that accompany today's surgical procedures. Presents preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative anesthetic considerations in a clear, templated format, summarizing all courses of action in easy-to-read tables. Describes what the surgeon will likely be doing, variants of the procedure or approaches, patient population characteristics, and details of the procedure including positioning, length of procedure, postop care, and more. Features a full-color design to enhance readability of the tables and clarity of the illustrations. Updates to this edition include a new, heavily illustrated chapter overviewing regional blocks and new appendices covering individual components of enhanced recovery (ERAS) protocols and intraoperative use of transnasal humidified rapid-insufflation ventilatory exchange (THRIVE); as well as new, rapidly accessible tables and figures set on the inside back cover reviewing useful, but easily forgotten facts and dermatomes. An ideal reference for anesthesiologists, anesthesia residents, and CRNAs. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th edition by
Trusted by anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, and pain management specialists through five outstanding editions, Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th Edition, continues to keep you fully informed and up to date in this fast-changing field. This practical how-to guide demonstrates each technique in an easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body. New videos, new illustrations, and new chapters improve your knowledge and expertise, helping you provide optimal, safe regional anesthesia to every patient. Covers the full range of key regional anesthesia topics including anatomy, local anesthetic pharmacology, traditional landmark-based and ultrasound-guided blocks, pediatric regional anesthesia, and chronic pain procedures. Features step-by-step instruction highlighted by superb artwork, new anatomical drawings, and clinical photographs-now entirely in full color. Includes access to a video library that includes numerous new videos covering every block described in the atlas, a new introductory video on daily clinical practice procedures, and enhanced voiceover on all videos. Contains an all-new section on obstetric regional anesthesia, plus new coverage of pic block, serratus anterior block, erector spinae block, stellate ganglion block, rectus sheath catheter block, and pediatric pudendal nerve block, with significant updates to pharmacology sections. Presents a wide variety of images to help you develop a 3-dimensional concept of anatomy essential to successful regional anesthesia: cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of gross and surface anatomy, and ultrasound, CT, and MRI scans. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th edition by
Comprehensive, user-friendly, and up to date, Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, provides the authoritative clinical information you need to provide optimal care to your patients. This substantially revised edition keeps you current on everything from basic science to anesthesia techniques to complications, including coverage of new research that is paving the way for improved patient outcomes. An expert editorial team ensures that this edition remains a must-have resource for obstetric anesthesiologists and obstetricians, nurse anesthetists and anesthesiology assistants, and anesthesiology and obstetric residents and students. Presents the latest information on anesthesia techniques for labor and delivery and medical disorders that occur during pregnancy, emphasizing the treatment of the fetus and the mother as separate patients with distinct needs. Contains new chapters on shared decision-making in obstetric anesthesia and chronic pain during and after pregnancy. Features extensive revisions from cover to cover, including consolidated information on maternal infection and postoperative analgesia. Covers key topics such as neonatal assessment and resuscitation, pharmacology during pregnancy and lactation, use of nitrous oxide for labor analgesia, programmed intermittent epidural bolus (PIEB) technique, epidural analgesia-associated fever, the role of gastric ultrasonography to assess the risk of aspiration, sugammadex in obstetric anesthesia, the role of video laryngoscopy and new supraglottic airway devices, spinal dysraphism, and cardiac arrest in obstetric patients. Incorporates the latest guidelines on congenital heart disease and the management of sepsis, as well as difficult airway guidelines that are specific to obstetric anesthesia practice. Offers abundant figures, tables, and boxes that illustrate the step-by-step management of a full range of clinical scenarios. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, 2nd edition by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Part of the popular and well-regarded Clinical Anesthesia family of titles, and founded by Drs. Paul G. Barash, Bruce F. Cullen, and Robert K. Stoelting, Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, Second Edition, is a concise, highly visual resource covering the core concepts in anesthesiology. The editorial board comprised of Drs. Bruce F. Cullen, M. Christine Stock, Rafael Ortega, Sam R. Sharar, Natalie F. Holt, Christopher W. Connor, and Naveen Nathan, and their team of expert contributors clearly and simply present the information you need on key aspects of anesthesia for every specialty area and key organ systems. From physiology and pharmacology to anatomy and system-based anesthesia, it uses full-color graphics, easy-to-read tables, and clear, concise text to convey the essential principles of the field. Presents material in a highly visual manner, including "Did You Know" boxes that highlight key points, as well as video boxes that reference more than 120 short, to-the-point tutorial videos in the eBook, in addition to end of chapter multiple choice questions, answers, and explanations. New features include: a chapter on anesthesia for the older patient as well as 31 chapter-based infographics that provide "At a Glance" or "A Closer Look" at topical content. The ebook also comes with access to question-based interactive versions of the infographics, as well as dozens of video lectures covering every chapter in the book, including 500integrated review questions throughout. Includes an introductory section covering scientific and technical foundations, pharmacology, and technology. Features helpful appendices with handy formulas; an electrocardiography atlas; numerous key protocols, guidelines, and standards; algorithms, and more. Ideal for medical students, residents, SRNAs, CRNAs, and practitioners studying for board exams--anyone who needs a quick overview of the essential elements of clinical anesthesia in an easily accessible format. , Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. , ,
COTE and Lerman's : A Practice of Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 6th edition by
Covering everything from preoperative evaluation to neonatal emergencies to the PACU, A Practice of Anesthesia in Infants and Children, 6th Edition, features state-of-the-art advice on the safe, effective administration of general and regional anesthesia to young patients. It reviews underlying scientific information, addresses preoperative assessment and anesthesia management in detail, and provides guidelines for postoperative care, emergencies, and special procedures. Comprehensive in scope and thoroughly up to date, this 6th Edition delivers unsurpassed coverage of every key aspect of pediatric anesthesia. Includes a laminated pocket reference guide inside - also available as an expanded online version ("Pedi Anesth" from the Starship Children's Hospital in Auckland, NZ). Features key references at the end of each chapter that provide a quick summary for review. Presents must-know information on standards, techniques, and the latest advances in pediatric anesthesia from global experts. Provides access to a video library of 70 pediatric anesthesia procedures - 35 are new! Videos include demonstrations on managing the difficult pediatric airway, cardiac assist devices in action, new positioning devices, management of burn injuries, and many demonstrations of ultra-sound guided regional anesthesia blocks and techniques. Features extensive revisions of all chapters with many new contributors, and numerous new figures and tables throughout. Introduces new drugs such as those used to premedicate children and facilitate emergence from anesthesia, plus an up-to-date discussion of the drug approval process and detailed information on opioid safety for children with obstructive sleep. Includes new chapters on pharmacogenomic implications of drugs in children and the anesthetic implications when caring for children with cancer. Offers up-to-date information on the management of emergence agitation, sleep-disordered breathing, neonatal and pediatric emergencies, and the obese child and bariatric surgery. The Essentials chapters, with extensive input from pediatrician experts, provide the latest information concerning hematology, pulmonology, oncology, hepatology, nephrology, and neurology. Contains significant updates on perioperative fluid management, pharmacology, intravenous anesthesia and target controlled infusions, cystic fibrosis, new interventional devices for children with congenital heart defects, cardiopulmonary resuscitation, simulation in pediatric anesthesia, and much more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th edition by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. This two-tone approach, along with other outstanding features, makes this bestselling text a favorite of students worldwide. Offers a clinically oriented perspective written with the clinical and preclinical student in mind, bridging basic physiology with pathophysiology. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making. Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention. Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams - all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand. Features expanded clinical coverage including obesity, metabolic and cardiovascular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, and other degenerative diseases. Includes online access to interactive figures, new audio of heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management by
Overcome the toughest airway challenges with Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management! Under the preeminent editorial guidance of William Rosenblatt, MD and Wanda Popescu, MD , a multitude of expert anesthesiologists guide you through all the ins and outs of managing difficult airways. This anesthesiology reference's case-based approach demonstrates the clinical applications of important principles, and a large collection ofonline videos shows you how to perform key techniques successfully. " Two master clinician educators, Drs. William Rosenblatt and Wanda Popescu, calling on their expertise in airway management and thoracic anesthesia, respectively, have developed a unique book which explores the pathway of the airway from lips (nares) to the terminal bronchi to develop a highly focused volume with accompanying e-media to highlight clinical management. Although the organization of the book may seem obvious or intuitive, this is the first time a textbook has been developed in this manner. For the reader, these individuals have assembled the 'go to faculty' for both pre-operative consultation, as well as, intra-operative airway related events in their specialties." - from the Foreword by Paul G. Barash MD Key Features: Be prepared to tackle a complete range of upper airway problems with comprehensive coverage of everything from evaluation and basic management of the difficult upper airway patient, through pre-existing conditions * otolaryngology and maxillofacial procedures * nasal intubation, tracheostomy, and foreign bodies * pediatric patients * the at-risk cervical spine * extubation, and more, as well as lower airway issues including interventional pulmonology * lung isolation devices and techniques * airway surgery * surgeries requiring lung isolation * congenital abnormalities of the lower airway * lung transplantation * lower airway emergencies * and more. Apply principles in practice by reviewing case histories that show concrete applications in the context of managing real patients. Then challenge your decision making with case-based questions and answers that delve into the details that lead to optimal outcomes. Master vital nuances of technique by watching a large collection of online videos derived from more than 700 actual patients. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition , offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages , references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Miller's Anesthesia, 2-Volume Set, 9th edition by
Covering everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and current clinical practice, Miller's Anesthesia, 9th Edition, remains the preeminent reference in the field. Dr. Michael Gropper leads a team of global experts who bring you the most up-to-date information available on the technical, scientific, and clinical issues you face each day - whether you're preparing for the boards, studying for recertification, or managing a challenging patient care situation in your practice. Contains fully revised and updated content throughout, including numerous new videos online. Includes four new chapters: Clinical Care in Extreme Environments: High Pressure, Immersion, and Hypo- and Hyperthermia; Immediate and Long-Term Complications; Clinical Research; and Interpreting the Medical Literature. Addresses timely topics such as neurotoxicity, palliation, and sleep/wake disorders. Streamlines several topics into single chapters with fresh perspectives from new authors, making the material more readable and actionable. Features the knowledge and expertise of former lead editor Dr. Ronald Miller, as well as new editor Dr. Kate Leslie of the University of Melbourne and Royal Melbourne Hospital. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of anesthetic drugs, guidelines for anesthetic practice and patient safety, new techniques, step-by-step instructions for patient management, the unique needs of pediatric patients, and much more - all highlighted by more than 1,500 full-color illustrations for enhanced visual clarity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices, in addition to accessing regular updates, related websites, and an expanded collection of procedural videos. The initial printing of Miller's Anesthesia, 9e contained a dosage error in chapter 26, "Intravenous Drug Delivery Systems," on page 771, Table 26.5 (Manual Infusion Schemes). A maintenance infusion of Dexmedetomidine was mistakenly reported as 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/min instead of 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/hr (or 0.005-0.015 mcg/kg/min). As of October 2, 2020 all stock has been corrected. If you find that you have a book with this error please contact publisher for correction sticker.
Nurse Anesthesia, 7th edition by
Gain the knowledge and skills you need for clinical anesthesia practice! Written specifically for nurse anesthetists, Nurse Anesthesia, 7th Edition provides a solid foundation in scientific principles and evidence-based practice. Coverage includes a review of pharmacology, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, drug receptor concepts, intravenous agents, neuromuscular blocking agents, and more, followed by a discussion of anesthesia equipment and clinical monitoring, preoperative preparation of the patient, and the use of anesthesia for a variety of surgical procedures. From a team of expert authors led by Sass Elisha, Jeremy S. Heiner, and John J. Nagelhout, this text helps you prepare for certification and also provides a key reference for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Updated information on pharmacology includes pharmacokinetics, drug delivery systems, opiate antagonists, and key induction drugs. Interactions with other anesthetic agents are integrated where appropriate, along with other important considerations. Overview of basic science provides a thorough basis for understanding nurse anesthesia. Information on Joint Commission (TJC) standards covers monitoring and administering moderate sedation/analgesia, also adding coverage of patient safety, monitoring, and pharmacology. More than 800 full-color photos and illustrations depict anatomy, procedures, concepts, and equipment. Logical organization of the text covers basic principles first, and builds on those with individual chapters for each surgical specialty. More than 800 tables and boxes summarize essential information in a quick, easy-to-reference format. UNIQUE! Expert CRNA authors provide the most up-to-date clinical information for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Handy references make it quick and easy to find the latest and most important research in the field. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest changes in the industry. NEW! Two new chapters include Crisis Resource Management and Patient Safety and Infection Control and Prevention.
A Professional Study and Resource Guide for the CRNA, 2nd edition by 
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th edition by
A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period. Includes the latest practice guidelines, easy-to-follow treatment algorithms, bulleted key points, and more. Contains two new chapters on Nutritional Diseases: Obesity and Malnutrition and Chronic Pain, and significantly revised content on valvular heart disease, heart failure and cardiomyopathies, pericardial disease and cardiac trauma, endocrine disease, diseases of aging, pregnancy-associated diseases, and more. Features abundant figures, tables, diagrams, and photos that provide fast access to the most pertinent aspects of every condition and clarify critical points regarding management. Examines specific anesthesia considerations for special patient populations, including pediatric, obstetric, and elderly patients. Ideal for anesthesiologists in practice and for anesthesia residents in training and preparing for boards. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, 6th edition by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Comprehensive, readable, and clinically oriented, Stoelting's Pharmacology & Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, Sixth Edition, covers all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the anesthetic practice--a challenging topic that is foundational to the practice of anesthesia and essential to master. This systems-based, bestselling text has been thoroughly updated by experts in the field, giving you the detailed information needed to make the most informed clinical decisions about the care of your patients. Offers trainees and practitioners authoritative content on all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant to anesthesiology. Features up-to-date coverage of new drugs, as well as new findings on the actions and interactions of established drugs. Discusses antimicrobials and chemotherapeutic drugs, as well as special populations such as the newborn, the parturient and fetus, the elderly, and the physiology and pharmacology of resuscitation. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
A Professional Study and Resource Guide for the CRNA, 2nd edition by 
Transformational Leadership in Nursing by
Provides invaluable guidance for nursing graduate students to develop the skills necessary to transform healthcare through clinical leadership within complex healthcare settings. The award-winning Transformational Leadership in Nursing: From Expert Clinician to Influential Leader guides nursing graduate students and professionals in the development of skills required to fulfill emerging leadership roles in our increasingly complex healthcare system. It provides a wealth of critical information, practical tools, creative vision, and inspiration to help facilitate leadership in a wide variety of settings. This expanded and updated third edition presents current challenges in healthcare and frameworks for becoming a transformational leader during times of change. Expert leaders discuss the tenets of collaborative leadership--networks, influence, and decision-making--as well as the creation of organizational environments and cultures to support practice excellence. The text will help readers master the skills necessary to work effectively across disciplines and generations; develop and implement strategic plans; design, implement, and evaluate practice models; build cohesive and effective teams; and lead across systems of care to resolve healthcare disparities and improve outcomes. This inspirational text fulfills the DNP Core Competencies, as described in the American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) Essentials of Doctoral Education for Advanced Nursing Practice. New to This Edition: Outlines key leadership competencies for effective leadership in complex organizations Expands scope of healthcare economics and finance section to address the monetization of nursing innovations; expands coverage of population health strategies Features "Leadership in Action" vignettes and reflective questions to help students apply theoretical concepts to their own situations Includes updated tools, health care paradigms, and leadership inspiration Presents cases and reflective questions that help students apply the theoretical content to their own situations and generate discussion across cohorts of students Key Features/Benefits: Written expressly for APRNs transitioning into leadership roles Traces the trajectory from expert clinician to the role of leader in complex organizations and patient populations Utilizes "Leadership in Action" vignettes to highlight real-world application of concepts and strategies Provides learning objectives, reflection questions, inspirational quotations from noted leaders, and resources for further learning Includes a robust ancillary package with an instructor's manual and PowerPoint slides Purchase includes access to the eBook for use on most mobile devices or computers
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare, 5th edition by
Awarded second place in the 2023 AJN Book of the Year Awards in the Nursing Research category! The go-to guide to evidence-based practice in nursing for more than a decade, Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice, 5th Edition, presents the latest perspectives on research-backed nursing practice in an engaging, user-friendly approach that has made this the bestselling resource of its kind. AJN award-winning authors Bernadette Melnyk and Ellen Fineout-Overholt combine straightforward, conversational storytelling, inspiring quotes, and engaging case studies to make evidence-based practice accessible for students at any level of familiarity. With real-world examples and meaningful strategies in every chapter, this revised and reimagined 5th Edition gives students the confidence to meet today's clinical challenges and ensure the most effective patient outcomes for years to come. New to this edition: NEW! Reimagined coverage and a new chapter on applying implementation science to clinical practice settings familiarize students with the latest evidence and emerging implementation and evaluation tools. UPDATED! Content throughout empowers you to more effectively teach evidence-based practice principles in academic and clinical settings. UPDATED! Making EPB Real case studies reinforce clinical application through real-world examples.
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, 6th edition by
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, Sixth Edition is the ultimate 'how to' guide for learning the practical and useful methods for reviewing scientific literature in the health sciences. This text is an outstanding resource for students who need a practical, step-by-step set of instructions for how to organize, conduct, and write a synthesis of literature on a topic of their choice. The hallmark of this text is the inclusion of the Matrix Method developed by the author which outlines one of the many ways to approach a literature review. This method is a practical, easy-to-use structure and process for reviewing research literature, particularly in the health sciences and nursing. Updates on PRISMANew content on predatory publishing"How-to" format, step-by-step instructions and practical examplesTemplates and interactive web resourcesNavigate Companion Website, including learning objectives and additionalresources on the use of data visualization in health literature reviews
A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Writing a Dissertation or Scholarly Project, 3rd edition by Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare, 5th edition by
Awarded second place in the 2023 AJN Book of the Year Awards in the Nursing Research category! The go-to guide to evidence-based practice in nursing for more than a decade, Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice, 5th Edition, presents the latest perspectives on research-backed nursing practice in an engaging, user-friendly approach that has made this the bestselling resource of its kind. AJN award-winning authors Bernadette Melnyk and Ellen Fineout-Overholt combine straightforward, conversational storytelling, inspiring quotes, and engaging case studies to make evidence-based practice accessible for students at any level of familiarity. With real-world examples and meaningful strategies in every chapter, this revised and reimagined 5th Edition gives students the confidence to meet today's clinical challenges and ensure the most effective patient outcomes for years to come. New to this edition: NEW! Reimagined coverage and a new chapter on applying implementation science to clinical practice settings familiarize students with the latest evidence and emerging implementation and evaluation tools. UPDATED! Content throughout empowers you to more effectively teach evidence-based practice principles in academic and clinical settings. UPDATED! Making EPB Real case studies reinforce clinical application through real-world examples.
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, 6th edition by
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, Sixth Edition is the ultimate 'how to' guide for learning the practical and useful methods for reviewing scientific literature in the health sciences. This text is an outstanding resource for students who need a practical, step-by-step set of instructions for how to organize, conduct, and write a synthesis of literature on a topic of their choice. The hallmark of this text is the inclusion of the Matrix Method developed by the author which outlines one of the many ways to approach a literature review. This method is a practical, easy-to-use structure and process for reviewing research literature, particularly in the health sciences and nursing. Updates on PRISMANew content on predatory publishing"How-to" format, step-by-step instructions and practical examplesTemplates and interactive web resourcesNavigate Companion Website, including learning objectives and additionalresources on the use of data visualization in health literature reviews
A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Writing a Dissertation or Scholarly Project, 3rd edition by 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. by
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral version Improved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questions Resources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materials Dedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writers New chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA Style New chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionality More than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resources More than 40 new sample tables and figures Expanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication process Guidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare, 5th edition by
Awarded second place in the 2023 AJN Book of the Year Awards in the Nursing Research category! The go-to guide to evidence-based practice in nursing for more than a decade, Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice, 5th Edition, presents the latest perspectives on research-backed nursing practice in an engaging, user-friendly approach that has made this the bestselling resource of its kind. AJN award-winning authors Bernadette Melnyk and Ellen Fineout-Overholt combine straightforward, conversational storytelling, inspiring quotes, and engaging case studies to make evidence-based practice accessible for students at any level of familiarity. With real-world examples and meaningful strategies in every chapter, this revised and reimagined 5th Edition gives students the confidence to meet today's clinical challenges and ensure the most effective patient outcomes for years to come. New to this edition: NEW! Reimagined coverage and a new chapter on applying implementation science to clinical practice settings familiarize students with the latest evidence and emerging implementation and evaluation tools. UPDATED! Content throughout empowers you to more effectively teach evidence-based practice principles in academic and clinical settings. UPDATED! Making EPB Real case studies reinforce clinical application through real-world examples.
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, 6th edition by
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, Sixth Edition is the ultimate 'how to' guide for learning the practical and useful methods for reviewing scientific literature in the health sciences. This text is an outstanding resource for students who need a practical, step-by-step set of instructions for how to organize, conduct, and write a synthesis of literature on a topic of their choice. The hallmark of this text is the inclusion of the Matrix Method developed by the author which outlines one of the many ways to approach a literature review. This method is a practical, easy-to-use structure and process for reviewing research literature, particularly in the health sciences and nursing. Updates on PRISMANew content on predatory publishing"How-to" format, step-by-step instructions and practical examplesTemplates and interactive web resourcesNavigate Companion Website, including learning objectives and additionalresources on the use of data visualization in health literature reviews
A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Writing a Dissertation or Scholarly Project, 3rd edition by Anesthesia Equipment : Principles and Applications, 3rd edition by
Offering highly visual, easy-to-read coverage of the full range of anesthesia equipment in use today, this authoritative reference is your go-to text for objective, informed answers to ensure optimal patient safety. Anesthesia Equipment, 3rd Edition, provides detailed information on the intricate workings of each device or workstation, keeping you fully up to date and helping you meet both equipment and patient care challenges. Remains unequalled in both depth and breadth of coverage, offering readable, concise guidance on all aspects of today's anesthesia machines and equipment. Details the latest machines, vaporizers, ventilators, breathing systems, vigilance, ergonomics, and simulation. Improves your understanding of the physical principles of equipment, the rationale for its use, delivery systems for inhalational anesthesia, systems monitoring, hazards and safety features, maintenance and quality assurance, special situations/equipment for non-routine adult anesthesia, and future directions for the field. Includes ASA Practice Parameters for care, and helps you ensure patient safety with detailed advice on risk management and medicolegal implications of equipment use. Highlights the text with hundreds of full-color line drawings and photographs, graphs, and charts. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures by
Covering both surgical and anesthetic considerations, Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures, Sixth Edition, is an essential resource for formulation of an anesthetic plan and perioperative management of patients. All chapters are written by both surgeons and anesthesiologists, giving you a detailed, real-world perspective on the many variables that accompany today's surgical procedures. Presents preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative anesthetic considerations in a clear, templated format, summarizing all courses of action in easy-to-read tables. Describes what the surgeon will likely be doing, variants of the procedure or approaches, patient population characteristics, and details of the procedure including positioning, length of procedure, postop care, and more. Features a full-color design to enhance readability of the tables and clarity of the illustrations. Updates to this edition include a new, heavily illustrated chapter overviewing regional blocks and new appendices covering individual components of enhanced recovery (ERAS) protocols and intraoperative use of transnasal humidified rapid-insufflation ventilatory exchange (THRIVE); as well as new, rapidly accessible tables and figures set on the inside back cover reviewing useful, but easily forgotten facts and dermatomes. An ideal reference for anesthesiologists, anesthesia residents, and CRNAs. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th edition by
Trusted by anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, and pain management specialists through five outstanding editions, Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th Edition, continues to keep you fully informed and up to date in this fast-changing field. This practical how-to guide demonstrates each technique in an easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body. New videos, new illustrations, and new chapters improve your knowledge and expertise, helping you provide optimal, safe regional anesthesia to every patient. Covers the full range of key regional anesthesia topics including anatomy, local anesthetic pharmacology, traditional landmark-based and ultrasound-guided blocks, pediatric regional anesthesia, and chronic pain procedures. Features step-by-step instruction highlighted by superb artwork, new anatomical drawings, and clinical photographs-now entirely in full color. Includes access to a video library that includes numerous new videos covering every block described in the atlas, a new introductory video on daily clinical practice procedures, and enhanced voiceover on all videos. Contains an all-new section on obstetric regional anesthesia, plus new coverage of pic block, serratus anterior block, erector spinae block, stellate ganglion block, rectus sheath catheter block, and pediatric pudendal nerve block, with significant updates to pharmacology sections. Presents a wide variety of images to help you develop a 3-dimensional concept of anatomy essential to successful regional anesthesia: cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of gross and surface anatomy, and ultrasound, CT, and MRI scans. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th edition by
Comprehensive, user-friendly, and up to date, Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, provides the authoritative clinical information you need to provide optimal care to your patients. This substantially revised edition keeps you current on everything from basic science to anesthesia techniques to complications, including coverage of new research that is paving the way for improved patient outcomes. An expert editorial team ensures that this edition remains a must-have resource for obstetric anesthesiologists and obstetricians, nurse anesthetists and anesthesiology assistants, and anesthesiology and obstetric residents and students. Presents the latest information on anesthesia techniques for labor and delivery and medical disorders that occur during pregnancy, emphasizing the treatment of the fetus and the mother as separate patients with distinct needs. Contains new chapters on shared decision-making in obstetric anesthesia and chronic pain during and after pregnancy. Features extensive revisions from cover to cover, including consolidated information on maternal infection and postoperative analgesia. Covers key topics such as neonatal assessment and resuscitation, pharmacology during pregnancy and lactation, use of nitrous oxide for labor analgesia, programmed intermittent epidural bolus (PIEB) technique, epidural analgesia-associated fever, the role of gastric ultrasonography to assess the risk of aspiration, sugammadex in obstetric anesthesia, the role of video laryngoscopy and new supraglottic airway devices, spinal dysraphism, and cardiac arrest in obstetric patients. Incorporates the latest guidelines on congenital heart disease and the management of sepsis, as well as difficult airway guidelines that are specific to obstetric anesthesia practice. Offers abundant figures, tables, and boxes that illustrate the step-by-step management of a full range of clinical scenarios. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, 2nd edition by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Part of the popular and well-regarded Clinical Anesthesia family of titles, and founded by Drs. Paul G. Barash, Bruce F. Cullen, and Robert K. Stoelting, Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, Second Edition, is a concise, highly visual resource covering the core concepts in anesthesiology. The editorial board comprised of Drs. Bruce F. Cullen, M. Christine Stock, Rafael Ortega, Sam R. Sharar, Natalie F. Holt, Christopher W. Connor, and Naveen Nathan, and their team of expert contributors clearly and simply present the information you need on key aspects of anesthesia for every specialty area and key organ systems. From physiology and pharmacology to anatomy and system-based anesthesia, it uses full-color graphics, easy-to-read tables, and clear, concise text to convey the essential principles of the field. Presents material in a highly visual manner, including "Did You Know" boxes that highlight key points, as well as video boxes that reference more than 120 short, to-the-point tutorial videos in the eBook, in addition to end of chapter multiple choice questions, answers, and explanations. New features include: a chapter on anesthesia for the older patient as well as 31 chapter-based infographics that provide "At a Glance" or "A Closer Look" at topical content. The ebook also comes with access to question-based interactive versions of the infographics, as well as dozens of video lectures covering every chapter in the book, including 500integrated review questions throughout. Includes an introductory section covering scientific and technical foundations, pharmacology, and technology. Features helpful appendices with handy formulas; an electrocardiography atlas; numerous key protocols, guidelines, and standards; algorithms, and more. Ideal for medical students, residents, SRNAs, CRNAs, and practitioners studying for board exams--anyone who needs a quick overview of the essential elements of clinical anesthesia in an easily accessible format. , Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. , ,
COTE and Lerman's : A Practice of Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 6th edition by
Covering everything from preoperative evaluation to neonatal emergencies to the PACU, A Practice of Anesthesia in Infants and Children, 6th Edition, features state-of-the-art advice on the safe, effective administration of general and regional anesthesia to young patients. It reviews underlying scientific information, addresses preoperative assessment and anesthesia management in detail, and provides guidelines for postoperative care, emergencies, and special procedures. Comprehensive in scope and thoroughly up to date, this 6th Edition delivers unsurpassed coverage of every key aspect of pediatric anesthesia. Includes a laminated pocket reference guide inside - also available as an expanded online version ("Pedi Anesth" from the Starship Children's Hospital in Auckland, NZ). Features key references at the end of each chapter that provide a quick summary for review. Presents must-know information on standards, techniques, and the latest advances in pediatric anesthesia from global experts. Provides access to a video library of 70 pediatric anesthesia procedures - 35 are new! Videos include demonstrations on managing the difficult pediatric airway, cardiac assist devices in action, new positioning devices, management of burn injuries, and many demonstrations of ultra-sound guided regional anesthesia blocks and techniques. Features extensive revisions of all chapters with many new contributors, and numerous new figures and tables throughout. Introduces new drugs such as those used to premedicate children and facilitate emergence from anesthesia, plus an up-to-date discussion of the drug approval process and detailed information on opioid safety for children with obstructive sleep. Includes new chapters on pharmacogenomic implications of drugs in children and the anesthetic implications when caring for children with cancer. Offers up-to-date information on the management of emergence agitation, sleep-disordered breathing, neonatal and pediatric emergencies, and the obese child and bariatric surgery. The Essentials chapters, with extensive input from pediatrician experts, provide the latest information concerning hematology, pulmonology, oncology, hepatology, nephrology, and neurology. Contains significant updates on perioperative fluid management, pharmacology, intravenous anesthesia and target controlled infusions, cystic fibrosis, new interventional devices for children with congenital heart defects, cardiopulmonary resuscitation, simulation in pediatric anesthesia, and much more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th edition by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. This two-tone approach, along with other outstanding features, makes this bestselling text a favorite of students worldwide. Offers a clinically oriented perspective written with the clinical and preclinical student in mind, bridging basic physiology with pathophysiology. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making. Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention. Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams - all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand. Features expanded clinical coverage including obesity, metabolic and cardiovascular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, and other degenerative diseases. Includes online access to interactive figures, new audio of heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management by
Overcome the toughest airway challenges with Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management! Under the preeminent editorial guidance of William Rosenblatt, MD and Wanda Popescu, MD , a multitude of expert anesthesiologists guide you through all the ins and outs of managing difficult airways. This anesthesiology reference's case-based approach demonstrates the clinical applications of important principles, and a large collection ofonline videos shows you how to perform key techniques successfully. " Two master clinician educators, Drs. William Rosenblatt and Wanda Popescu, calling on their expertise in airway management and thoracic anesthesia, respectively, have developed a unique book which explores the pathway of the airway from lips (nares) to the terminal bronchi to develop a highly focused volume with accompanying e-media to highlight clinical management. Although the organization of the book may seem obvious or intuitive, this is the first time a textbook has been developed in this manner. For the reader, these individuals have assembled the 'go to faculty' for both pre-operative consultation, as well as, intra-operative airway related events in their specialties." - from the Foreword by Paul G. Barash MD Key Features: Be prepared to tackle a complete range of upper airway problems with comprehensive coverage of everything from evaluation and basic management of the difficult upper airway patient, through pre-existing conditions * otolaryngology and maxillofacial procedures * nasal intubation, tracheostomy, and foreign bodies * pediatric patients * the at-risk cervical spine * extubation, and more, as well as lower airway issues including interventional pulmonology * lung isolation devices and techniques * airway surgery * surgeries requiring lung isolation * congenital abnormalities of the lower airway * lung transplantation * lower airway emergencies * and more. Apply principles in practice by reviewing case histories that show concrete applications in the context of managing real patients. Then challenge your decision making with case-based questions and answers that delve into the details that lead to optimal outcomes. Master vital nuances of technique by watching a large collection of online videos derived from more than 700 actual patients. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition , offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages , references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Miller's Anesthesia, 2-Volume Set, 9th edition by
Covering everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and current clinical practice, Miller's Anesthesia, 9th Edition, remains the preeminent reference in the field. Dr. Michael Gropper leads a team of global experts who bring you the most up-to-date information available on the technical, scientific, and clinical issues you face each day - whether you're preparing for the boards, studying for recertification, or managing a challenging patient care situation in your practice. Contains fully revised and updated content throughout, including numerous new videos online. Includes four new chapters: Clinical Care in Extreme Environments: High Pressure, Immersion, and Hypo- and Hyperthermia; Immediate and Long-Term Complications; Clinical Research; and Interpreting the Medical Literature. Addresses timely topics such as neurotoxicity, palliation, and sleep/wake disorders. Streamlines several topics into single chapters with fresh perspectives from new authors, making the material more readable and actionable. Features the knowledge and expertise of former lead editor Dr. Ronald Miller, as well as new editor Dr. Kate Leslie of the University of Melbourne and Royal Melbourne Hospital. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of anesthetic drugs, guidelines for anesthetic practice and patient safety, new techniques, step-by-step instructions for patient management, the unique needs of pediatric patients, and much more - all highlighted by more than 1,500 full-color illustrations for enhanced visual clarity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices, in addition to accessing regular updates, related websites, and an expanded collection of procedural videos. The initial printing of Miller's Anesthesia, 9e contained a dosage error in chapter 26, "Intravenous Drug Delivery Systems," on page 771, Table 26.5 (Manual Infusion Schemes). A maintenance infusion of Dexmedetomidine was mistakenly reported as 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/min instead of 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/hr (or 0.005-0.015 mcg/kg/min). As of October 2, 2020 all stock has been corrected. If you find that you have a book with this error please contact publisher for correction sticker.
Nurse Anesthesia, 7th edition by
Gain the knowledge and skills you need for clinical anesthesia practice! Written specifically for nurse anesthetists, Nurse Anesthesia, 7th Edition provides a solid foundation in scientific principles and evidence-based practice. Coverage includes a review of pharmacology, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, drug receptor concepts, intravenous agents, neuromuscular blocking agents, and more, followed by a discussion of anesthesia equipment and clinical monitoring, preoperative preparation of the patient, and the use of anesthesia for a variety of surgical procedures. From a team of expert authors led by Sass Elisha, Jeremy S. Heiner, and John J. Nagelhout, this text helps you prepare for certification and also provides a key reference for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Updated information on pharmacology includes pharmacokinetics, drug delivery systems, opiate antagonists, and key induction drugs. Interactions with other anesthetic agents are integrated where appropriate, along with other important considerations. Overview of basic science provides a thorough basis for understanding nurse anesthesia. Information on Joint Commission (TJC) standards covers monitoring and administering moderate sedation/analgesia, also adding coverage of patient safety, monitoring, and pharmacology. More than 800 full-color photos and illustrations depict anatomy, procedures, concepts, and equipment. Logical organization of the text covers basic principles first, and builds on those with individual chapters for each surgical specialty. More than 800 tables and boxes summarize essential information in a quick, easy-to-reference format. UNIQUE! Expert CRNA authors provide the most up-to-date clinical information for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Handy references make it quick and easy to find the latest and most important research in the field. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest changes in the industry. NEW! Two new chapters include Crisis Resource Management and Patient Safety and Infection Control and Prevention.
A Professional Study and Resource Guide for the CRNA, 2nd edition by Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th edition by
A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period. Includes the latest practice guidelines, easy-to-follow treatment algorithms, bulleted key points, and more. Contains two new chapters on Nutritional Diseases: Obesity and Malnutrition and Chronic Pain, and significantly revised content on valvular heart disease, heart failure and cardiomyopathies, pericardial disease and cardiac trauma, endocrine disease, diseases of aging, pregnancy-associated diseases, and more. Features abundant figures, tables, diagrams, and photos that provide fast access to the most pertinent aspects of every condition and clarify critical points regarding management. Examines specific anesthesia considerations for special patient populations, including pediatric, obstetric, and elderly patients. Ideal for anesthesiologists in practice and for anesthesia residents in training and preparing for boards. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, 6th edition by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Comprehensive, readable, and clinically oriented, Stoelting's Pharmacology & Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, Sixth Edition, covers all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the anesthetic practice--a challenging topic that is foundational to the practice of anesthesia and essential to master. This systems-based, bestselling text has been thoroughly updated by experts in the field, giving you the detailed information needed to make the most informed clinical decisions about the care of your patients. Offers trainees and practitioners authoritative content on all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant to anesthesiology. Features up-to-date coverage of new drugs, as well as new findings on the actions and interactions of established drugs. Discusses antimicrobials and chemotherapeutic drugs, as well as special populations such as the newborn, the parturient and fetus, the elderly, and the physiology and pharmacology of resuscitation. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Anesthesia Equipment : Principles and Applications, 3rd edition by
Offering highly visual, easy-to-read coverage of the full range of anesthesia equipment in use today, this authoritative reference is your go-to text for objective, informed answers to ensure optimal patient safety. Anesthesia Equipment, 3rd Edition, provides detailed information on the intricate workings of each device or workstation, keeping you fully up to date and helping you meet both equipment and patient care challenges. Remains unequalled in both depth and breadth of coverage, offering readable, concise guidance on all aspects of today's anesthesia machines and equipment. Details the latest machines, vaporizers, ventilators, breathing systems, vigilance, ergonomics, and simulation. Improves your understanding of the physical principles of equipment, the rationale for its use, delivery systems for inhalational anesthesia, systems monitoring, hazards and safety features, maintenance and quality assurance, special situations/equipment for non-routine adult anesthesia, and future directions for the field. Includes ASA Practice Parameters for care, and helps you ensure patient safety with detailed advice on risk management and medicolegal implications of equipment use. Highlights the text with hundreds of full-color line drawings and photographs, graphs, and charts. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures by
Covering both surgical and anesthetic considerations, Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures, Sixth Edition, is an essential resource for formulation of an anesthetic plan and perioperative management of patients. All chapters are written by both surgeons and anesthesiologists, giving you a detailed, real-world perspective on the many variables that accompany today's surgical procedures. Presents preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative anesthetic considerations in a clear, templated format, summarizing all courses of action in easy-to-read tables. Describes what the surgeon will likely be doing, variants of the procedure or approaches, patient population characteristics, and details of the procedure including positioning, length of procedure, postop care, and more. Features a full-color design to enhance readability of the tables and clarity of the illustrations. Updates to this edition include a new, heavily illustrated chapter overviewing regional blocks and new appendices covering individual components of enhanced recovery (ERAS) protocols and intraoperative use of transnasal humidified rapid-insufflation ventilatory exchange (THRIVE); as well as new, rapidly accessible tables and figures set on the inside back cover reviewing useful, but easily forgotten facts and dermatomes. An ideal reference for anesthesiologists, anesthesia residents, and CRNAs. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th edition by
Trusted by anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, and pain management specialists through five outstanding editions, Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th Edition, continues to keep you fully informed and up to date in this fast-changing field. This practical how-to guide demonstrates each technique in an easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body. New videos, new illustrations, and new chapters improve your knowledge and expertise, helping you provide optimal, safe regional anesthesia to every patient. Covers the full range of key regional anesthesia topics including anatomy, local anesthetic pharmacology, traditional landmark-based and ultrasound-guided blocks, pediatric regional anesthesia, and chronic pain procedures. Features step-by-step instruction highlighted by superb artwork, new anatomical drawings, and clinical photographs-now entirely in full color. Includes access to a video library that includes numerous new videos covering every block described in the atlas, a new introductory video on daily clinical practice procedures, and enhanced voiceover on all videos. Contains an all-new section on obstetric regional anesthesia, plus new coverage of pic block, serratus anterior block, erector spinae block, stellate ganglion block, rectus sheath catheter block, and pediatric pudendal nerve block, with significant updates to pharmacology sections. Presents a wide variety of images to help you develop a 3-dimensional concept of anatomy essential to successful regional anesthesia: cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of gross and surface anatomy, and ultrasound, CT, and MRI scans. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th edition by
Comprehensive, user-friendly, and up to date, Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition, provides the authoritative clinical information you need to provide optimal care to your patients. This substantially revised edition keeps you current on everything from basic science to anesthesia techniques to complications, including coverage of new research that is paving the way for improved patient outcomes. An expert editorial team ensures that this edition remains a must-have resource for obstetric anesthesiologists and obstetricians, nurse anesthetists and anesthesiology assistants, and anesthesiology and obstetric residents and students. Presents the latest information on anesthesia techniques for labor and delivery and medical disorders that occur during pregnancy, emphasizing the treatment of the fetus and the mother as separate patients with distinct needs. Contains new chapters on shared decision-making in obstetric anesthesia and chronic pain during and after pregnancy. Features extensive revisions from cover to cover, including consolidated information on maternal infection and postoperative analgesia. Covers key topics such as neonatal assessment and resuscitation, pharmacology during pregnancy and lactation, use of nitrous oxide for labor analgesia, programmed intermittent epidural bolus (PIEB) technique, epidural analgesia-associated fever, the role of gastric ultrasonography to assess the risk of aspiration, sugammadex in obstetric anesthesia, the role of video laryngoscopy and new supraglottic airway devices, spinal dysraphism, and cardiac arrest in obstetric patients. Incorporates the latest guidelines on congenital heart disease and the management of sepsis, as well as difficult airway guidelines that are specific to obstetric anesthesia practice. Offers abundant figures, tables, and boxes that illustrate the step-by-step management of a full range of clinical scenarios. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, 2nd edition by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Part of the popular and well-regarded Clinical Anesthesia family of titles, and founded by Drs. Paul G. Barash, Bruce F. Cullen, and Robert K. Stoelting, Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, Second Edition, is a concise, highly visual resource covering the core concepts in anesthesiology. The editorial board comprised of Drs. Bruce F. Cullen, M. Christine Stock, Rafael Ortega, Sam R. Sharar, Natalie F. Holt, Christopher W. Connor, and Naveen Nathan, and their team of expert contributors clearly and simply present the information you need on key aspects of anesthesia for every specialty area and key organ systems. From physiology and pharmacology to anatomy and system-based anesthesia, it uses full-color graphics, easy-to-read tables, and clear, concise text to convey the essential principles of the field. Presents material in a highly visual manner, including "Did You Know" boxes that highlight key points, as well as video boxes that reference more than 120 short, to-the-point tutorial videos in the eBook, in addition to end of chapter multiple choice questions, answers, and explanations. New features include: a chapter on anesthesia for the older patient as well as 31 chapter-based infographics that provide "At a Glance" or "A Closer Look" at topical content. The ebook also comes with access to question-based interactive versions of the infographics, as well as dozens of video lectures covering every chapter in the book, including 500integrated review questions throughout. Includes an introductory section covering scientific and technical foundations, pharmacology, and technology. Features helpful appendices with handy formulas; an electrocardiography atlas; numerous key protocols, guidelines, and standards; algorithms, and more. Ideal for medical students, residents, SRNAs, CRNAs, and practitioners studying for board exams--anyone who needs a quick overview of the essential elements of clinical anesthesia in an easily accessible format. , Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. , ,
COTE and Lerman's : A Practice of Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 6th edition by
Covering everything from preoperative evaluation to neonatal emergencies to the PACU, A Practice of Anesthesia in Infants and Children, 6th Edition, features state-of-the-art advice on the safe, effective administration of general and regional anesthesia to young patients. It reviews underlying scientific information, addresses preoperative assessment and anesthesia management in detail, and provides guidelines for postoperative care, emergencies, and special procedures. Comprehensive in scope and thoroughly up to date, this 6th Edition delivers unsurpassed coverage of every key aspect of pediatric anesthesia. Includes a laminated pocket reference guide inside - also available as an expanded online version ("Pedi Anesth" from the Starship Children's Hospital in Auckland, NZ). Features key references at the end of each chapter that provide a quick summary for review. Presents must-know information on standards, techniques, and the latest advances in pediatric anesthesia from global experts. Provides access to a video library of 70 pediatric anesthesia procedures - 35 are new! Videos include demonstrations on managing the difficult pediatric airway, cardiac assist devices in action, new positioning devices, management of burn injuries, and many demonstrations of ultra-sound guided regional anesthesia blocks and techniques. Features extensive revisions of all chapters with many new contributors, and numerous new figures and tables throughout. Introduces new drugs such as those used to premedicate children and facilitate emergence from anesthesia, plus an up-to-date discussion of the drug approval process and detailed information on opioid safety for children with obstructive sleep. Includes new chapters on pharmacogenomic implications of drugs in children and the anesthetic implications when caring for children with cancer. Offers up-to-date information on the management of emergence agitation, sleep-disordered breathing, neonatal and pediatric emergencies, and the obese child and bariatric surgery. The Essentials chapters, with extensive input from pediatrician experts, provide the latest information concerning hematology, pulmonology, oncology, hepatology, nephrology, and neurology. Contains significant updates on perioperative fluid management, pharmacology, intravenous anesthesia and target controlled infusions, cystic fibrosis, new interventional devices for children with congenital heart defects, cardiopulmonary resuscitation, simulation in pediatric anesthesia, and much more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th edition by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. This two-tone approach, along with other outstanding features, makes this bestselling text a favorite of students worldwide. Offers a clinically oriented perspective written with the clinical and preclinical student in mind, bridging basic physiology with pathophysiology. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making. Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention. Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams - all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand. Features expanded clinical coverage including obesity, metabolic and cardiovascular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, and other degenerative diseases. Includes online access to interactive figures, new audio of heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management by
Overcome the toughest airway challenges with Master Techniques in Upper and Lower Airway Management! Under the preeminent editorial guidance of William Rosenblatt, MD and Wanda Popescu, MD , a multitude of expert anesthesiologists guide you through all the ins and outs of managing difficult airways. This anesthesiology reference's case-based approach demonstrates the clinical applications of important principles, and a large collection ofonline videos shows you how to perform key techniques successfully. " Two master clinician educators, Drs. William Rosenblatt and Wanda Popescu, calling on their expertise in airway management and thoracic anesthesia, respectively, have developed a unique book which explores the pathway of the airway from lips (nares) to the terminal bronchi to develop a highly focused volume with accompanying e-media to highlight clinical management. Although the organization of the book may seem obvious or intuitive, this is the first time a textbook has been developed in this manner. For the reader, these individuals have assembled the 'go to faculty' for both pre-operative consultation, as well as, intra-operative airway related events in their specialties." - from the Foreword by Paul G. Barash MD Key Features: Be prepared to tackle a complete range of upper airway problems with comprehensive coverage of everything from evaluation and basic management of the difficult upper airway patient, through pre-existing conditions * otolaryngology and maxillofacial procedures * nasal intubation, tracheostomy, and foreign bodies * pediatric patients * the at-risk cervical spine * extubation, and more, as well as lower airway issues including interventional pulmonology * lung isolation devices and techniques * airway surgery * surgeries requiring lung isolation * congenital abnormalities of the lower airway * lung transplantation * lower airway emergencies * and more. Apply principles in practice by reviewing case histories that show concrete applications in the context of managing real patients. Then challenge your decision making with case-based questions and answers that delve into the details that lead to optimal outcomes. Master vital nuances of technique by watching a large collection of online videos derived from more than 700 actual patients. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition , offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages , references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Miller's Anesthesia, 2-Volume Set, 9th edition by
Covering everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and current clinical practice, Miller's Anesthesia, 9th Edition, remains the preeminent reference in the field. Dr. Michael Gropper leads a team of global experts who bring you the most up-to-date information available on the technical, scientific, and clinical issues you face each day - whether you're preparing for the boards, studying for recertification, or managing a challenging patient care situation in your practice. Contains fully revised and updated content throughout, including numerous new videos online. Includes four new chapters: Clinical Care in Extreme Environments: High Pressure, Immersion, and Hypo- and Hyperthermia; Immediate and Long-Term Complications; Clinical Research; and Interpreting the Medical Literature. Addresses timely topics such as neurotoxicity, palliation, and sleep/wake disorders. Streamlines several topics into single chapters with fresh perspectives from new authors, making the material more readable and actionable. Features the knowledge and expertise of former lead editor Dr. Ronald Miller, as well as new editor Dr. Kate Leslie of the University of Melbourne and Royal Melbourne Hospital. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of anesthetic drugs, guidelines for anesthetic practice and patient safety, new techniques, step-by-step instructions for patient management, the unique needs of pediatric patients, and much more - all highlighted by more than 1,500 full-color illustrations for enhanced visual clarity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices, in addition to accessing regular updates, related websites, and an expanded collection of procedural videos. The initial printing of Miller's Anesthesia, 9e contained a dosage error in chapter 26, "Intravenous Drug Delivery Systems," on page 771, Table 26.5 (Manual Infusion Schemes). A maintenance infusion of Dexmedetomidine was mistakenly reported as 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/min instead of 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/hr (or 0.005-0.015 mcg/kg/min). As of October 2, 2020 all stock has been corrected. If you find that you have a book with this error please contact publisher for correction sticker.
Nurse Anesthesia, 7th edition by
Gain the knowledge and skills you need for clinical anesthesia practice! Written specifically for nurse anesthetists, Nurse Anesthesia, 7th Edition provides a solid foundation in scientific principles and evidence-based practice. Coverage includes a review of pharmacology, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, drug receptor concepts, intravenous agents, neuromuscular blocking agents, and more, followed by a discussion of anesthesia equipment and clinical monitoring, preoperative preparation of the patient, and the use of anesthesia for a variety of surgical procedures. From a team of expert authors led by Sass Elisha, Jeremy S. Heiner, and John J. Nagelhout, this text helps you prepare for certification and also provides a key reference for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Updated information on pharmacology includes pharmacokinetics, drug delivery systems, opiate antagonists, and key induction drugs. Interactions with other anesthetic agents are integrated where appropriate, along with other important considerations. Overview of basic science provides a thorough basis for understanding nurse anesthesia. Information on Joint Commission (TJC) standards covers monitoring and administering moderate sedation/analgesia, also adding coverage of patient safety, monitoring, and pharmacology. More than 800 full-color photos and illustrations depict anatomy, procedures, concepts, and equipment. Logical organization of the text covers basic principles first, and builds on those with individual chapters for each surgical specialty. More than 800 tables and boxes summarize essential information in a quick, easy-to-reference format. UNIQUE! Expert CRNA authors provide the most up-to-date clinical information for CRNAs to use in daily practice. Handy references make it quick and easy to find the latest and most important research in the field. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest changes in the industry. NEW! Two new chapters include Crisis Resource Management and Patient Safety and Infection Control and Prevention.
A Professional Study and Resource Guide for the CRNA, 2nd edition by Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th edition by
A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period. Includes the latest practice guidelines, easy-to-follow treatment algorithms, bulleted key points, and more. Contains two new chapters on Nutritional Diseases: Obesity and Malnutrition and Chronic Pain, and significantly revised content on valvular heart disease, heart failure and cardiomyopathies, pericardial disease and cardiac trauma, endocrine disease, diseases of aging, pregnancy-associated diseases, and more. Features abundant figures, tables, diagrams, and photos that provide fast access to the most pertinent aspects of every condition and clarify critical points regarding management. Examines specific anesthesia considerations for special patient populations, including pediatric, obstetric, and elderly patients. Ideal for anesthesiologists in practice and for anesthesia residents in training and preparing for boards. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Stoelting's Pharmacology and Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, 6th edition by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Comprehensive, readable, and clinically oriented, Stoelting's Pharmacology & Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, Sixth Edition, covers all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the anesthetic practice--a challenging topic that is foundational to the practice of anesthesia and essential to master. This systems-based, bestselling text has been thoroughly updated by experts in the field, giving you the detailed information needed to make the most informed clinical decisions about the care of your patients. Offers trainees and practitioners authoritative content on all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant to anesthesiology. Features up-to-date coverage of new drugs, as well as new findings on the actions and interactions of established drugs. Discusses antimicrobials and chemotherapeutic drugs, as well as special populations such as the newborn, the parturient and fetus, the elderly, and the physiology and pharmacology of resuscitation. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Resources listed on these guides are compiled by librarians at the R.A. Williams Library. We accept content recommendations, and after review, may include suggested resources on a guide. Our time is limited, so we generally do not reply to unsolicited recommendations from individuals not affiliated with AdventHealth University or notify them regarding whether or not we have linked to suggested content.