LANGE Series has many good titles....
You can type in LANGE in OneSearch or the Classic Catalog and get title choices from this series.
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 by
The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully revised and updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment―the flagship volume of the renowned Lange medical series―has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 focuses completely on solving practical bedside clinical issues without spending too much time on pathophysiology. It includes full review of all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology. You'll find everything you need to know about inpatient and outpatient care, along the with the most relevant diagnostic tools for day-to-day practice. Features: 320 images Hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices Includes an annual review of advances in HIV treatment Includes Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders Diagnostic/treatment algorithms present critical information in an at-a-glance format Up-to-date references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information "Electronic only" chapters available to all book customers, not just to CMDT online subscribers Expanded chapter content available online and in ebook for all chapter content
The Aprn and Pa's Complete Guide to Prescribing Drug Therapy 2022 by
Includes 25 new diagnoses and digital updates as needed! The only prescribing guide conveniently organized by clinical diagnoses for adult and pediatric patients, this concise resource is an unrivaled reference tool for advanced health care providers (AHCPs) and students in all clinical practice settings who need guidance on prescribing drugs for patients with acute, episodic, and chronic health problems. Newly updated for 2022 with the most recent drug information and clinical guidance, this revised edition contains 25 new diagnoses including 15 additional cancer diagnoses and the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19). The APRN and PA's Complete Guide to Prescribing Drug Therapy 2022 intersperses clinically useful information throughout, such as monitored laboratory values, patient teaching points, and safety information. Section I alphabetically presents pharmacotherapy regimens for more than 600 clinical diagnoses. Each diagnosis contains drug choices alphabetically by generic name, FDA pregnancy category, OTC availability, generic availability, adult and pediatric dosing regimens, brand/trade names, available dose forms, and additive information. Section II uses a convenient table format to convey pediatric and adult immunization schedules, contraceptives, pediatric dosing tables for liquid anti infectives, and much more. An alphabetical cross reference index of drugs by generic and brand/trade names, with FDA pregnancy category and controlled drug schedule, facilitates quick identification of drugs by alternate names and relative safety during pregnancy. Key Features: Uniquely organized by clinical diagnosis! Addresses drug treatment options for over 600 specific diagnoses Guides the AHCP through drug classes, categories, and brand/trade names for primary care health issues Contains over 30 Appendices with quick access to drugs by category (e.g., antineoplastics, anticonvulsants), child and adult immunization schedules, contraceptives by form, glucocorticosteroids by potency, and much more! Index provides cross referencing of drugs by generic and brand/trade names Includes eBook and regular updates with purchase of print guide
Medical Pharmacology at a Glance by
The internationally best-selling Medical Pharmacology at a Glance is the ideal companion for all medical and healthcare students, providing a visual overview of pharmacology, and describing the basic principles of drug action, interaction, absorption, and excretion. Clear and accessible chapters organised around common diseases and conditions facilitate efficient clinical learning, and include references to drug classes and side effects, disease pathophysiology, prescribing guidelines, and more. Now in its ninth edition, this leading guide has been thoroughly updated to reflect current guidelines and drug information. This edition features new and revised illustrations, additional pedagogical tools, and enhanced online content. Widely recognised as both the best introduction to medical pharmacology and the perfect revision tool for USMLE and pharmacology exams, this invaluable guide: Covers a wide range of drugs used to treat conditions such as hypertension, anaemias, cancer, and affective disorders Explains drug mechanisms and the principles of drug action Discusses practical topics including drug misuse, drug indications, and side effects Includes a companion website featuring online cases, flashcards, and a list of core drugs
Imaging for the Health Care Practitoner by
A complete sourcebook of diagnostic imaging for the health care practitioner Imaging for the Health Care Practitioner offers authoritative, engagingly written coverage of common imaging modalities and their use in evaluating, monitoring, and treating the injuries most often encountered by health care professionals. The concise, clinically focused content focuses on what is most important to patient management and education. You will find a complete review of radiography, CT, MRI, and ultrasound, along with more than 360 state-of-the-art images that depict injuries and the healing process. The authors take you through both advantages and limitations of each modality in the rehabilitation setting as well as the screening and evaluation process. Armed with the expert insights found within this book, you will gain a meaningful frame of reference from which to discuss the results of these tests with patients. Features #65533; The book opens with a valuablePrimer on Imaging for the Health Care Practitioner which discusses essential topics such as how to order imaging and communicate the results, how to read images, and medico legal considerations #65533; Each regional or systems chapter explains the special applications unique to that body part and how clinicians can select for optimal clinical decision making and includes case studies that demonstrate real-world application of concepts #65533; Clinical pearls reinforce key points in each chapter #65533; The text is supplemented by additional on-line information targeted specifically for instructors to assist in imaging education
Medical Imaging for the Health Care Provider by
This unique book fills a void in radiology interpretation texts by encompassing the foundational tools and concepts of the full range of medical imaging, including radiology, the basics of interpretation of plain radiographs, comparison with other testing modalities, the rationale for selecting the first diagnostic step, and exploration and interpretation of chest, abdomen, extremity, and spinal radiographs. A concise, easy-to-use reference, it includes written descriptions enhanced with figures, tables, and actual patient films to demonstrate concepts, and discusses--in easily accessible language--differences in testing modalities. The text also features a step-by-step guide to the interpretation of radiographs. This resource describes and compares available diagnostic modalities, including plain radiograph, CT scan, nuclear imaging, MRI, and ultrasound. It discusses pediatric considerations and includes separate chapters for the chest, abdomen, upper and lower extremities, and the cervical, thoracic, and lumbar spine. The book will be an asset to nurse practitioners and physician assistants working in all emergency, urgent, intensive, and primary care settings. It will also benefit medical students and graduate students in acute care, family, adult/gerontology, and emergency nurse practitioner programs, as well as emergency/trauma clinical nurse specialists, and hospitalists and intensivist nurse practitioners. Key Features: Integrates the basics of radiology, CT scans, nuclear imaging, MRIs, and ultrasound, their characteristics and differences among testing modalities, and basic step-by-step interpretation skillsRelevant to a wide range of nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and other mid-level providers in multiple settingsIncludes a step-by-step guide to the interpretation of the radiographsDelivers an easy-to-understand approach to selecting diagnostic imaging testsPresents actual images and figures to demonstrate concepts, which are also available digitally
50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know : the key studies that form the foundation of evidence based medicine by 
50 Studies Every Pediatrician Should Know by
50 Studies Every Pediatrician Should Know presents key studies that have shaped the current clinical practice of pediatrics. Selected using a rigorous methodology, the studies cover topics including: allergy immunology, behavioral, cardiology, dermatology, endocrinology, ENT, generalpediatrics, hematology, infectious disease, neonatology, nephrology, neurology, oncology, ophthalmology, orthopedics, and pulmonary. For each study, a concise summary is presented with an emphasis on the results and limitations of the study, and its implications for practice. An illustrativeclinical case concludes each review, followed by brief information on other relevant studies. This is one of the only books of its kind to present a collection of the most influential clinical trials in pediatrics that are detailed enough to be used on rounds, but still easily digestible.
Bugs, Bowels, and Behavior by 
Sacred Trust: The Ten Rules of Life, Death, and Medicine by 
Social Issues in Diagnosis: An Introduction for Students and Clinicians by 
TIME to CARE: How to Love Your Patients and Your Job by 
Memorizing Medicine : A Revision Guide by
This book takes a unique approach to 'learning medicine' in a manner that places primary emphasis on recall. Drawing upon well-established psychological principles, it uses a broad range of strategies to maximize the ability of the reader to recollect large swathes of information at a later date. The result is an original and refreshing book in which no two pages are quite alike, and where facts are presented in a hierarchical fashion so that essential features of each condition or symptom can be grasped immediately, while finer points are given in more detailed reading.
Orthopedics for Physician Assistant and Nurse Practitioner Students by
This practical introductory guide provides PA/NP students with the tools to recognize and begin treatment of the most common orthopedic problems, to avoid missing critical diagnoses, and to serve as a base of knowledge to which they can add depending on their chosen career path. Utilizing this concise text, PA/NP students will gain a basic familiarity with how to describe a problem (including imaging) to an orthopedic surgeon as well as how to begin treatment. In addition, the student should have no difficulty passing the orthopedic portion of the PA/NP credentialing exams. The essentials of imaging, fracture description and operating room procedures are presented first. Then, proceeding anatomically from upper to lower extremity and the spine, chapters utilize a user-friendly chapter format covering fractures, dislocations and trauma as well as non-traumatic injury, focusing on pathophysiology, diagnosis and differential diagnosis, and brief treatment protocols. Since many PAs are office-based, only the highlights of surgery are presented, with an emphasis on what to look for regarding post-operative complications as well as the goals of the rehabilitation process (both non-operative and post-operative). Many books intended for orthopedic PA/NP students are written for those already in practice, usually providing far more information than the student can absorb in the usual 4-week orthopedic rotation, while others tend to skip important areas. This guide provides concise yet comprehensive coverage for a well-rounded presentation of everything orthopedic PA/NP students need to know to succeed.
Physician Assistant Acute Care Protocols - Fourth Edition by
This is the Fourth Edition of the first compendium of acute care protocols created for the Physician Assistant. Over 140 concise, fast-reading protocols for Physician Assistants working in acute care within an emergency department, urgent care center, or family practice. Covers cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrine, toxicology, neurology, musculoskeletal, gastrointestinal, genitourinary disorders, electrolyte and acid/base disturbances, HEENT, trauma, pediatrics, geriatrics, gynecology, infectious disease, dermatology, hematology, psychiatric and social, environmental, medications, and disease management, among others. The book provides differential diagnosis, pertinent central clinical facts, and practice guidance in a bulleted outline format, for the purpose of furthering the relationship between the Physician Assistant and the Physician and for improving patient care and safety. The author Donald Correll, M.D. is a former Emergency Department Medical Director of Jackson-Madison County General Hospital (Tennessee), which treats 85,000 acute care patients annually.
Physician Assistants by
Explore the past, present, and future of PA practice. The authors, noted educators, researchers, and practitioners, draw on extensive research to trace the evolution of the PA's roles and responsibilities in the delivery of health care services. Their presentation of historical content balanced with discussions of the ethical, educational, legislative, and economic forces that are shaping that the profession makes this a contemporary classroom tool for PA's learning their field and their roles.
There are multiple areas that cover material important to a physician assistant, here are a few keys areas:
W 21.5 -- Physician Assistant Profession
W 62 -- Interpersonal Relations w/patients
WB 200 -- Physical Diagnosis
USE the NLM Call Number Chart on side of rows.
Some other areas --
WG -- Heart
WO -- Surgery
WM -- Pychology/Psychiatry