Check the eCampus link to verify which books are used in your course.
If the library has an unlimited access ebook there will be a statement indicating and a link.
Physician Assistant: a Guide to Clinical Practice by 
The Patient History by 
Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by
The 11th edition of the pre-eminent textbook on physical examination contains foundational content to guide students' approaches to history taking, interviewing, and other core assessment skills, as well as fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline correct performance of physical examination. The book features a vibrant full-color art program and an easy-to-follow two-column format with step-by-step examination techniques on the left and abnormalities with differential diagnoses on the right. The comprehensive, evidence-based content is intended for medical students, high-level nursing education and practice markets, as well as related health professions such as physician assistants. New for this edition: --Content has been fully revised and updated to reflect the most recent health care literature. --More than 200 new and revised photographs and drawings have been added to better illustrate key points in the accompanying text. --Design and layout has been revised to increase discoverability of core material and special assessment tips. --Techniques of interviewing chapter has been reorganized to provide clearer insights into the skills of empathic listening.
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2016 by
Includes 6 online-only chapters at no additional cost! Visit AccessMedicine.com/CMDT The #1 annual internal medicine guide that clinicians turn to first--extensively revised and updated New to the 2016 edition of CMDT New sections on heart failure with preserved ejection fraction; drug-induced lupus; and treatment of hepatitis C virus infection Expanded section on treatment for chronic noncancer pain, and rewritten sections on allergic diseases, renal amyloidosis, and staphylococcal bacteremia Updated treatment recommendations for diabetes mellitus; for weight loss in obesity; and for chronic lymphocytic leukemia and hairy cell leukemia New tables outlining the 2014 AHA/ACC Guidelines for defining severe aortic stenosis and when to operate in chronic severe aortic regurgitation Revised recommendations for managing anticoagulation and for dual antiplatelet therapy, plus a new treatment algorithm for pulmonary hypertension The latest pharmacologic approaches, including new biologics and anti-integrins for Crohn disease and ulcerative colitis; new medications for metastatic prostate cancer; and a new discussion on the role of antidepressants in managing generalized anxiety disorder Learn more at CMDT2016.com! Why CMDT is the ultimate clinical companion Detailed overview of other primary care topics, from gynecology, orthopedics and dermatology to ophthalmology, psychiatry, and neurology Only text with annual update on HIV and AIDS Specific disease prevention information Many decision-speeding diagnostic and treatment algorithms and tables Easy access to medication dosages, with trade names indexed and costs updated in each edition Current references, with unique identifiers (PubMed, PMID numbers) for rapid downloading of article abstracts and full articles CMDT Online (www.AccessMedicine.com/CMDT) provides access to CMDT 2016 plus expanded pathophysiology information and six additional online-only chapters at no additional cost: Chapter e1: Anti-Infective Chemotherapeutic & Antibiotic Agents Chapter e2: Fundamentals of Human Genetics & Genomics Chapter e3: Diagnostic Testing & Medical Decision Making Chapter e4: Information Technology in Patient Care Chapter e5: Integrative Medicine Chapter e6: Podiatric Disorders In the primary care setting, only one text delivers the ideal balance of clinical practice and research evidence to optimize patient care CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment. Written by top clinicians, this trusted resource spans the fields of internal medicine, reviewing symptoms, signs, epidemiology, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders. Turn to any page, and you'll find concise, evidence-based answers to key questions concerning both in-hospital and ambulatory patient problems. In addition, sections feature a streamlined format that puts the latest diagnostic protocols, prevention strategies, and treatment options right at your fingertips. For more information, visit CMDT2016.com.
Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care 5th Edition by
The newly revised fifth edition of Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care is the practical, go-to guide to confidently evaluate and treat more than 300 complaints and conditions. Combining stepwise instruction, comprehensive coverage, and an unparalleled collection of videos and exercises--this new edition offers the information needed to make confident point-of-care decisions. The fifth edition offers: Completely revised and updated text with step-by-step instruction and helpful illustrations to offer visual confirmation. Consistent information throughout each section includes definitions, symptoms, tests, differential diagnosis, treatments, adverse outcomes, referral decisions, and red flags. Problem/solution format and concise presentation of content delivers the necessary information to quickly and logically inform your protocol. Companion website with more than 200 video demonstrations of physical examination techniques and special tests--plus procedures for aspirations and injections with vivid anatomical overlays. Downloadable and customizable PDF patient exercise programs for your patients--able to be printed or emailed. Intuitively organised by anatomical area and presented in a user-friendly progression from evaluation to management, Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care is trusted and sought after by physician assistants, nurse practitioners, physical therapists, physiatrists, internists, osteopathic physicians, rheumatologists, pediatricians, sports medicine specialists, athletic trainers, kinesiologists, primary care physicians, medical students, and residents. Sections are included on: General Orthopaedics; Shoulder; Elbow and Forearm; Hand and Wrist; Hip and Thigh; Knee and Lower Leg; Foot and Ankle; Spine; and Pediatric Orthopaedics.
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Hacker & Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology, by Drs. Neville F. Hacker, Joseph C. Gambone, and Calvin J. Hobel, is the #1 choice of ob/gyn residents and medical students because of its concise focus, comprehensive coverage, and easy-to-use format. This new edition features updated clinical cases and assessments, new Clinical Key boxes, and thoroughly revised text and images that reflect today's best knowledge on the evaluation, diagnosis, and management of a wide range of ob/gyn disorders. Concise, comprehensive content is well organized, highly accessible, and relevant to today's practice. High-quality, full-color design for maximum readability. Online access to updated clinical cases, self-assessment tools, an obstetric statistics resource, and a glossary of common terms. New Clinical Key boxes and judicious use of bolding make it easy to identify the high-yield material you need to know. Content is aligned to APGO/CREOG objectives to ensure coverage of essential, clinically relevant material.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine 20e by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. MASTER MODERN MEDICINE! Introducing the Landmark Twentieth Edition of the Global Icon of Internal Medicine The definitive guide to internal medicine is more essential than ever with the latest in disease mechanisms, updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines, state-of-the art radiographic images, therapeutic approaches and specific treatments, hundreds of demonstrative full-color drawings, and practical clinical decision trees and algorithms A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine gives you the informational foundation you need to provide the best patient care possible. Essential for practice and education, the landmark 20th Edition features: Thoroughly revised content--covering the many new breakthroughs and advances in clinical medicine that have occurred since the last edition of Harrison's. Chapters on acute and chronic hepatitis, management of diabetes, immune-based therapies in cancer, multiple sclerosis, cardiovascular disease, HIV, and many more, deliver the very latest information on disease mechanisms, diagnostic options, and the specific treatment guidance you need to provide optimal patient care. State-of-the-art coverage of disease mechanisms: Harrison's focuses on pathophysiology with rigor, and with the goal of linking disease mechanisms to treatments. Improved understanding of how diseases develop and progress not only promotes better decision-making and higher value care, but also makes for fascinating reading and improved retention. Harrison's summarizes important new basic science developments, such as the role of mitochondria in programmed and necrotic cell death, the immune system's role in cancer development and treatment, the impact of telomere shortening in the aging and disease processes, and the role of the microbiome in health and disease. Understanding the role of inflammation in cardiovascular disease, the precise mechanisms of immune deficiency in HIV/AIDS, prions and misfolded proteins in neurodegenerative diseases, and obesity as a predisposition to diabetes are just a few examples of how this edition provides essential pathophysiology information for health professionals. All-new sections covering a wide range of new and emerging areas of vital interest to all healthcare professionals. New sections include: Sex and Gender-based Issues in Medicine; Obesity, Diabetes Mellitus, and Metabolic Syndrome; and Consultative Medicine-- Plus, a new Part covering cutting-edge topics in research and clinical medicine includes great new chapters on the role of Epigenetics in Health and Disease, Behavioral Strategies to Improve Health, Genomics and Infectious Diseases, Emerging Neuro-Therapeutic Technologies, and Telomere Function in Health and Disease, and Network System Medicine. Important and timely new chapters--such as Promoting Good Health, LGBT Health, Systems of Healthcare, Approach to Medical Consultation, Pharmacogenomics, Antimicrobial Resistance, Worldwide Changes in Patterns of Infectious Diseases, Neuromyelitis Optica, and more--offer the very latest, definitive perspectives on must-know topics in medical education and practice. Updated clinical guidelines, expert opinions, and treatment approaches from renowned editors and authors contribute to the accuracy and immediacy of the text material and present a clear blueprint for optimizing patien
Obstetrics and Gynecology by 
Robbins Basic Pathology by
Robbins Basic Pathology delivers the pathology knowledge you need, the way you need it, from the name you can trust! This medical textbook's unbeatable author team helps you efficiently master the core concepts you need to know for your courses and USMLE exams. Get a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts with expert guidance from an all-star editorial team. Grasp the connections between basic science and clinical medicine with clinicopathologic correlations throughout. Access information anywhere - from the coffee shop to the classroom - with full-text online access at studentconsult.com. Take your learning farther with targeted therapy boxes, clinical cases, virtual microscope slides, and self-assessment questions online! Learn core concepts quickly and efficiently with a highly templated design that highlights pathogenesis and morphology. New interior design with a more modern look Artwork revised and updated for a more modern look and more three-dimensional feel Targeted Therapy boxes included in online text - provides clinical information on appropriate therapy related to the disease under discussion All photomicrographs and gross photos reviewed and improved to ensure excellent quality A trusted title in the world of pathology, Robbins offers easy-to-access information that's concise and accurate.
OPTIONAL
Clinically Oriented Anatomy by
Clinically Oriented Anatomy provides first-year medical students with the clinically oriented anatomical information that they need in study and practice. This best-selling anatomy textbook is renowned for its comprehensive coverage of anatomy, presented as it relates to the practice of medicine, dentistry, and physical therapy. The 7th edition features a NEW-AND-IMPROVED ART PROGRAM to reinforce its position as the primary resource serving the needs of anatomy students during both the basic science and the clinical phases of their studies. Moore is the popular choice for anatomy in many programs, including: medical, dental, physician assistant, chiropractic, podiatry, osteopathic, physical therapy, occupational therapy, kinesiology, and sports medicine. The 7th edition features: · NEW-AND-IMPROVED ART PROGRAM: All illustrations have been redrawn and updated for consistency in style and color as well as anatomical accuracy · CLINICAL BLUE BOXES, supported by photos and illustrations, help students understand the practical value of anatomy. Each clinical correlation is classified by the type of clinical information it contains: Anatomical Variation, Trauma, Surgical Procedure, Diagnostic Procedure, Life Cycle, and Pathology · ILLUSTRATED TABLES organize complex information about veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures · BOTTOM LINES summarize key study points for students · INTRODUCTION CHAPTER covers important systemic information and concepts basic to the understanding of the anatomy presented in the subsequent regional chapters · EXTENSIVE MEDICAL AND DIAGNOSTIC IMAGING reflects the increasing importance it plays in diagnosis and treatment · SURFACE ANATOMY photos clearly demonstrate anatomy's relationship to physical examination and diagnosis · Online CASE STUDIES AND BOARD REVIEW-STYLE QUESTIONS provide interactive, convenient, and comprehensive self-testing and review to prepare for course and licensing exams · TERMINOLOGY fully adheres to the most current Terminologia Anatomica approved by the Federative International Committee on Anatomical Terminology
Grant's Dissector by
Grant's Dissector walks students step by step through dissection procedures in the anatomy lab. Each chapter is consistently organized beginning with a brief study of surface anatomy followed by concise coverage of osteology, presenting important foundational structures that will aid in localization of soft tissue structures. Each dissection unit begins with a "Dissection Overview" providing a guide of what is to be accomplished during the dissection session. This is followed by "Dissection Instructions," with a logical sequence and numbered steps for the dissection. Each dissection concludes with a "Dissection Review" that presents a numbered lists of tasks illustrating the important features of the dissection and encouraging the synthesis of information.
Physician Assistant: a Guide to Clinical Practice by
Entering its 6th edition, Physician Assistant: A Guide to Clinical Practice is the only text that covers all aspects of the physician assistant profession, the PA curriculum, and the PA's role in clinical practice. It is designed as a highly visual and practical resource to be used across the spectrum of lifelong learning, enabling students and practicing PAs to thrive in a rapidly changing health care system. Teaches how to prepare for each core clinical rotation and common electives, as well as how to work with atypical patient populations such as homeless patients and patients with disabilities. A succinct, bulleted writing style; convenient tables; practical case studies; and clinical application questions throughout enable you to master key concepts and clinical applications. Helps you master all the core competencies needed for certification or recertification. Addresses all six Physician Assistant Competencies, as well as providing guidance for the newly graduated PA entering practice. Includes quick-use resources, such as objectives and key points sections for each chapter, tip boxes with useful advice, abundant tables and images, and 134 updated case studies. Features chapters for the 7 core clinical rotations and 5 common electives, with key guidance on how to prepare effectively and what to expect. Provides updated health policy information, expanded information about international programs, cultural competencies, and pearls and pitfalls on working internationally as a PA. Outlines the basic principles of Interprofessional Education - an important new trend in medical education nationally. New chapters cover: Maximizing Your Education, Future of the Profession, Principles of PA Education, Managing Stress and Burnout, and many other topics. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Robbins Basic Pathology by
Robbins Basic Pathology delivers the pathology knowledge you need, the way you need it, from the name you can trust! This medical textbook's unbeatable author team helps you efficiently master the core concepts you need to know for your courses and USMLE exams. Get a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts with expert guidance from an all-star editorial team. Grasp the connections between basic science and clinical medicine with clinicopathologic correlations throughout. Access information anywhere - from the coffee shop to the classroom - with full-text online access at studentconsult.com. Take your learning farther with targeted therapy boxes, clinical cases, virtual microscope slides, and self-assessment questions online! Learn core concepts quickly and efficiently with a highly templated design that highlights pathogenesis and morphology. New interior design with a more modern look Artwork revised and updated for a more modern look and more three-dimensional feel Targeted Therapy boxes included in online text - provides clinical information on appropriate therapy related to the disease under discussion All photomicrographs and gross photos reviewed and improved to ensure excellent quality A trusted title in the world of pathology, Robbins offers easy-to-access information that's concise and accurate.
OPTIONAL
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Robbins Basic Pathology by
Robbins Basic Pathology delivers the pathology knowledge you need, the way you need it, from the name you can trust! This medical textbook's unbeatable author team helps you efficiently master the core concepts you need to know for your courses and USMLE exams. Get a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts with expert guidance from an all-star editorial team. Grasp the connections between basic science and clinical medicine with clinicopathologic correlations throughout. Access information anywhere - from the coffee shop to the classroom - with full-text online access at studentconsult.com. Take your learning farther with targeted therapy boxes, clinical cases, virtual microscope slides, and self-assessment questions online! Learn core concepts quickly and efficiently with a highly templated design that highlights pathogenesis and morphology. New interior design with a more modern look Artwork revised and updated for a more modern look and more three-dimensional feel Targeted Therapy boxes included in online text - provides clinical information on appropriate therapy related to the disease under discussion All photomicrographs and gross photos reviewed and improved to ensure excellent quality A trusted title in the world of pathology, Robbins offers easy-to-access information that's concise and accurate.
OPTIONAL
Tarascon Pocket Pharmacopeia by 
Introduction to research and medical literature for health professionals by 
Thompson and Thompson Genetics in Medicine by
Updated to reflect the newest changes in genetics, Thompson & Thompson's Genetics in Medicine returns as one of the most favored texts in this fascinating and rapidly evolving field. By integrating the classic principles of human genetics with modern molecular genetics, this medical reference book utilizes a variety of learning tools to help you understand a wide range of genetic disorders. Acquire the state-of-the-art knowledge you need on the latest advances in molecular diagnostics, the Human Genome Project, pharmacogenetics, and bio-informatics. Better understand the relationship between basic genetics and clinical medicine with a variety of clinical case studies. Recognize a wide range of genetic disorders with visual guidance from more than 240 dynamic illustrations and high-quality photos. Immerse yourself in updated graphics, full-color text, illustrations, line diagrams, and clinical photos of genetic diseases. Explore the latest genetic content available in order to remain up to date on the most current trends in the field. Take advantage of a double-page clinical case study section that demonstrates and reinforces general principles of disease inheritance, pathogenesis, diagnosis, management, and counseling. Enhance your critical thinking skills and better retain information. Each chapter ends with up to 5 quick genetic "problems" related to what has just been reviewed, with answers provided in the back of the book. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. You'll also access USMLE-style and multiple choice questions.
Medical Genetics in Pediatric Practice by
Embodying current Policy of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), this all-new resource provides practice-focused help for addressing virtually any genetics-related issue you're likely to confront. It's replete with expert insights, pediatric-specific solutions, and quick-access aids you won't find anywhere else. Consult this one-stop problem-solver for: - Must-know basics on genetic processes, inheritance patterns, and genetic testing - Concise summaries of common genetic disorders - Recognition, evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment how-to's - Illuminating images of anomalies that may indicate genetic conditions - Case-based examples of ethical issues Here's the how, why, where, and when of pediatric genetic care: - How to recognize diverse genetic disorders - How to take a complete genetic history - How to spot at-risk patients - Why to create a pedigree - When to consider a genetic evaluation - How to conduct genetic screening and testing - How to identify appropriate therapeutic approaches - Where to find critical resources - When to refer to a geneticist - And much more!
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics by
"The coverage of such a wide range of subjects relating to child health makes this textbook still the gold standard and companion for all pediatricians across the world." By Neel Kamal, Sep 2015 "All in all, this is an excellent and detailed paediatric review textbook which represents excellent value for money..truly a textbook for the global community" By glycosmedia.com, Sep 2015 Form a definitive diagnosis and create the best treatment plans possible using evidence-based medicine and astute clinical experiences from leading international authors-many new to this edition. A NEW two-volume layout provides superior portability and exceptional ease of use. Gain a more complete perspective. Along with a broader emphasis on imaging and molecular diagnoses and updated references, the new edition includes an increased focus on international issues to ensure relevance in pediatrics practice throughout the world. Effectively apply the latest techniques and approaches with complete updates throughout 35 new chapters, including: Innovations in Addressing Child Health and Survival in Low Income Settings; Developmental Domains and Theories of Cognition; The Reggio Emilia Educational Approach Catatonia ; Refeeding Syndrome; Altitude-associated Illness; Genetic Approaches to Rare and Undiagnosed Diseases; Healthcare-Associated Infections; Intrapartum and Peripartum Infections; Bath salts and other drugs of abuse; Small Fiber Polyneuropathy; Microbiome; Kingella kingae; Mitochondrial Neurogastrointestinal Encephalomyopathy; Nonalcoholic Fatty Liver Disease; Plagiocephaly; CNS Vasculitis; Anterior Cruciate Ligament Rupture; and Sports-Related Traumatic Brain Injury. Recognize, diagnose, and manage genetic and acquired conditions more effectively. A new Rehabilitation section with 10 new chapters, including: Evaluation of the Child for Rehabilitative Services; Severe Traumatic Brain Injury; Spinal Cord Injury and Autonomic Crisis Management; Spasticity; Birth Brachial Plexus Palsy; Traumatic and Sports-Related Injuries; Meningomyeloce≤ Health and Wellness for Children with Disabilities. Manage the transition to adult healthcare for children with chronic diseases through discussions of the overall health needs of patients with congenital heart defects, diabetes, and cystic fibrosis. Understand the principles of therapy and which drugs and dosages to prescribe for every disease. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Hacker & Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology, by Drs. Neville F. Hacker, Joseph C. Gambone, and Calvin J. Hobel, is the #1 choice of ob/gyn residents and medical students because of its concise focus, comprehensive coverage, and easy-to-use format. This new edition features updated clinical cases and assessments, new Clinical Key boxes, and thoroughly revised text and images that reflect today's best knowledge on the evaluation, diagnosis, and management of a wide range of ob/gyn disorders. Concise, comprehensive content is well organized, highly accessible, and relevant to today's practice. High-quality, full-color design for maximum readability. Online access to updated clinical cases, self-assessment tools, an obstetric statistics resource, and a glossary of common terms. New Clinical Key boxes and judicious use of bolding make it easy to identify the high-yield material you need to know. Content is aligned to APGO/CREOG objectives to ensure coverage of essential, clinically relevant material.
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2016 by
Includes 6 online-only chapters at no additional cost! Visit AccessMedicine.com/CMDT The #1 annual internal medicine guide that clinicians turn to first--extensively revised and updated New to the 2016 edition of CMDT New sections on heart failure with preserved ejection fraction; drug-induced lupus; and treatment of hepatitis C virus infection Expanded section on treatment for chronic noncancer pain, and rewritten sections on allergic diseases, renal amyloidosis, and staphylococcal bacteremia Updated treatment recommendations for diabetes mellitus; for weight loss in obesity; and for chronic lymphocytic leukemia and hairy cell leukemia New tables outlining the 2014 AHA/ACC Guidelines for defining severe aortic stenosis and when to operate in chronic severe aortic regurgitation Revised recommendations for managing anticoagulation and for dual antiplatelet therapy, plus a new treatment algorithm for pulmonary hypertension The latest pharmacologic approaches, including new biologics and anti-integrins for Crohn disease and ulcerative colitis; new medications for metastatic prostate cancer; and a new discussion on the role of antidepressants in managing generalized anxiety disorder Learn more at CMDT2016.com! Why CMDT is the ultimate clinical companion Detailed overview of other primary care topics, from gynecology, orthopedics and dermatology to ophthalmology, psychiatry, and neurology Only text with annual update on HIV and AIDS Specific disease prevention information Many decision-speeding diagnostic and treatment algorithms and tables Easy access to medication dosages, with trade names indexed and costs updated in each edition Current references, with unique identifiers (PubMed, PMID numbers) for rapid downloading of article abstracts and full articles CMDT Online (www.AccessMedicine.com/CMDT) provides access to CMDT 2016 plus expanded pathophysiology information and six additional online-only chapters at no additional cost: Chapter e1: Anti-Infective Chemotherapeutic & Antibiotic Agents Chapter e2: Fundamentals of Human Genetics & Genomics Chapter e3: Diagnostic Testing & Medical Decision Making Chapter e4: Information Technology in Patient Care Chapter e5: Integrative Medicine Chapter e6: Podiatric Disorders In the primary care setting, only one text delivers the ideal balance of clinical practice and research evidence to optimize patient care CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment. Written by top clinicians, this trusted resource spans the fields of internal medicine, reviewing symptoms, signs, epidemiology, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders. Turn to any page, and you'll find concise, evidence-based answers to key questions concerning both in-hospital and ambulatory patient problems. In addition, sections feature a streamlined format that puts the latest diagnostic protocols, prevention strategies, and treatment options right at your fingertips. For more information, visit CMDT2016.com.
The Harriet Lane Handbook by 
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 by
The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully revised and updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment―the flagship volume of the renowned Lange medical series―has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 focuses completely on solving practical bedside clinical issues without spending too much time on pathophysiology. It includes full review of all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology. You'll find everything you need to know about inpatient and outpatient care, along the with the most relevant diagnostic tools for day-to-day practice. Features: 320 images Hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices Includes an annual review of advances in HIV treatment Includes Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders Diagnostic/treatment algorithms present critical information in an at-a-glance format Up-to-date references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information "Electronic only" chapters available to all book customers, not just to CMDT online subscribers Expanded chapter content available online and in ebook for all chapter content
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's by
The reader's rapid assimilation of medical concepts is the key to the continuing success of this best-selling book. A caption explains the concept illustrated on each page, and a few simple sentences reinforce the concept with interactive (programmed) learning, which links to the following page. Dr Dubin's light and entertaining style, known world-wide, makes learning enjoyable. Practice twelve-lead tracings at the end establish self-confidence, and summarised reference sheets with examples (designed to be copied) provide an excellent review. Most recently updated in February 2006.